Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th May 2010, 18:00
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 404
Thanks: 33
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default Aditional params for DNS zones not written to bind conf, explaining of Update ACL ?

Hell-o!

i'm just wondering about these fields when creating DNS zone:

"Allow zone transfers to these IPs (comma separated list)"
"Also Notify"

-- those 2 i can uderstand, assuming you fill IP for server allowed replicate the zone and if you want also send notify to this server you will put there same IP ?

But what to fill into "Update ACL" ?

MAIN PROBLEM:
those parametrers are not written anywhere with BIND plugin... ( /usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-enabled/bind_plugin.inc.php )

---
IMO: those fields was added in last release of ISPConfig,but bind plugin wasn't chnaged? will those write config per zone? (as obviously i have transfer for DNS2 configured in named.conf.options together with couple more parameters? I'm not sure if config of allowed transfer servers and other params per zone will override values in named.conf.options or just accept more values from zone config?

Can i hide some fields in form for now ?


Regards
RH

Last edited by radim_h; 26th May 2010 at 18:09.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th May 2010, 08:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

These fields are for mydns only.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th May 2010, 10:57
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 404
Thanks: 33
Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
These fields are for mydns only.
How to hide them in the form then,, ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th May 2010, 16:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
 
Default

There is currently no function available to hide fields.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
acl, bind plugin, dns, ispconfig 3, notify

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vhosts...conf not synced to changes crypted General 50 24th April 2010 00:54
The system is currently updating the configuration files. warlock General 8 21st February 2009 18:15
Help with Bluetooth PAND josto HOWTO-Related Questions 1 7th August 2007 20:53
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 05:19
Bind-Chroot-Howto (Debian) spaz HOWTO-Related Questions 5 9th March 2006 14:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.