Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th May 2010, 21:04
puya4ever puya4ever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to add vsftpd to ISPConfig 3

Hi to everyone . I had some problems with pure-ftpd client so I choose vsftpd daemon as ftp server . I have installed it after ISPConfig and it don't work . When I make a user in ISPConfig it don't work in vsftpd . What I need to config to make them both to work ?!

Thanks

edit: I 'm sorry if that's wrong section for this topic.

Last edited by puya4ever; 19th May 2010 at 21:12.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th May 2010, 21:28
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

Vsftpd is not supported by ISPConfig. Only pure-ftpd. You can add feature request to bugtracker:

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...dmap&project=3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th May 2010, 20:42
CPU CPU is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: .nl
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by damir View Post
Vsftpd is not supported by ISPConfig. Only pure-ftpd. .....
Then why does it say this on the ISPconfig homepage ? :
6th bullet hole under "Details".
Quote:
ProFTP as standalone version or vsftpd as inetd/xinetd/standalone version
And this on the Detailed Feature list page ? :
2nd bullet hole under "Daemons and Software".
Quote:
Proftpd & vsftpd
I also just installed VSFTPD on a server (instead of ProFTPD) and about to fire up ISPconfig for the first time.


EDIT:
I just checked. The home page links to the "Detailed Feature List" page, at the bottom of the Managed Services section.
The title of the "Detailed Feature List" page is :
Quote:
Features of ISPConfig 2
For what version is the home page actually ?

Anyway, I'm reloading the VPS with a clean OS image.

Last edited by CPU; 24th May 2010 at 20:51.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th May 2010, 14:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,744 Times in 2,577 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPU View Post
Then why does it say this on the ISPconfig homepage ? :
6th bullet hole under "Details".And this on the Detailed Feature list page ? :
2nd bullet hole under "Daemons and Software".
I also just installed VSFTPD on a server (instead of ProFTPD) and about to fire up ISPconfig for the first time.
That is for ISPConfig 2 indeed. ISPConfig 3 does not support vsftpd.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
CPU (25th May 2010)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
ISPconfig after installation cannot reach www.xyz.de:81 Figth4Linux Installation/Configuration 23 6th March 2008 22:38
ISPConfig - Allow client to add new site? rnagy86 General 1 3rd October 2007 13:36
Is there a Script to add Multiple Domains (websites) to ISPCONFIG??? bpmee Programming/Scripts 2 23rd February 2007 01:33
@www.domain.tld | ISPConfig - add a user Hans General 4 10th April 2006 12:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.