Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th May 2010, 02:28
silou silou is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Cannot create Websites :'( nothing in /var/www/clients

Hello

I'm nee to ISPConfig and I'm facing a few by major problem :

I cannot create any website on ISP Config 3.0.2.1 / Debian 5.0.0.4 / OVH RPS hosting

The domain points to the index.html "It Works" standard page and there is no /var/www/clients/??? directory created.

May someone help me please ? I have no clue at the moment.

+ Moreover the /etc/apache2/httpd.conf file has a 0 length. Strange... perhaps the good file is /etc/apache2/apache2.conf ?
+ I have updated debian with its latest packages. Nothing changed. Who knows
+ the sites i've created are not written inside the files located at /etc/apache2/, /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/, /etc/apache2/sites-available/
+ I've followed the tuto http://badbison.com/ispconfig3/my-first-site.html (add a DNS and then a site). Nothing new.
+ I've followed the infos from http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44431 but did'nt succeed in creating a website.
regards
lolo

Last edited by silou; 12th May 2010 at 03:10.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th May 2010, 04:46
CSsab CSsab is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 174
Thanks: 19
Thanked 32 Times in 27 Posts
Default sites available directory

Hi,
This is the contents of my /etc/apache2/
root@csa:~# cd /etc/apache2/
root@csa:/etc/apache2# ls
apache2.conf conf.d envvars httpd.conf magic mods-available mods-enabled ports.conf sites-available sites-enabled
root@csa:/etc/apache2# cd sites-available/
root@csa:/etc/apache2/sites-available# ls
apps.vhost example.com.vhost default default-ssl ispconfig.conf ispconfig.vhost

This is with one working website.

Are you sure apache is running?

Try /etc/init.d/apache2 restart
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th May 2010, 10:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,483
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,524 Times in 4,345 Posts
Default

- Make sure that the cron daemon is started.
- Are there any jobs left in the jobqueue in the ispconfig monitor?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th May 2010, 10:59
silou silou is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hello

@CSsab

It seems that isp created the domain with a delay.
I didn't know there was a job queue for ISP.

here is my directory compared to yours :

root@ovh:~# cd /etc/apache2/
root@ovh:/etc/apache2# ls
apache2.conf conf.d envvars httpd.conf mods-available mods-enabled ports.conf sites-available sites-enabled ssl
root@ovh:/etc/apache2# cd sites-available/
root@ovh:/etc/apache2/sites-available# ls
example.com.vhost default default-ssl ispconfig.conf ispconfig.vhost


conclusion : .vhost file has appeared a few minutes (or hours) after. Don't know how and when it was created.

Then, there was several directories created due to my tests.

@till

Yes the daemon is up (I suppose you are talking about the daemon of isp that checks every minute inside the ISP job queue).
And the job queue is working.

Well, I don't know what happened. Thank you for your support. But truely, i tried for many hours to make ISP work. I must have modified something that was blocking the control panel.

Will have to make some more tests before restoring my websites.

regards
lolo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create all websites under the same Linux account jcc Feature Requests 6 22nd February 2010 11:12
Can't create new websites. Thomas Jensen General 11 10th October 2009 15:56
ISPConfig can't create websites anymore? keyvan Server Operation 1 13th March 2009 22:23
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 04:40
Verify email setup meekish Installation/Configuration 28 27th October 2006 16:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.