Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th May 2010, 20:33
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default How to create a redirect to a TYPO3/index.php?id=##/

TYPO3 creates webpages like: http://www.example.com/index.php?id=52/
Now within ISPConfig3, i need to create a subdomain like subdomainA.example.com. This new subdomain must be redirected to http://www.example.com/index.php?id=52/

How can i do this in ISPConfig3?
Within ISPConfig2 it was no problem, but until now i don't know how to do it in ISPConfig3.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th May 2010, 20:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

Same as with ispconfig 2, the name "co-domain" has just been renamed to "subdomain".
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th May 2010, 20:50
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default

Yes Till, but when i create a redirect like /index.php?id=52 then i got an error.
I only can add http://www.example.com/index.php?id=52/ instead.

And if i add http://www.example.com/index.php?id=52/ i don't know which redirect type i have to use. What option i try, (No flag, R,L or R+L) within the browser i got errors.

Propably i do something wrong, but i can't get it to work.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th May 2010, 21:26
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
 
Default

Ok, i got it working now. Not sure, but i think it has something to do with the last "/" within the URL. I removed it and now it is working.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automatically create webmail.domain.tld redirect fide General 1 30th October 2009 18:50
New FTP Users can't login pyropoptrt General 21 12th June 2009 13:13
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 03:40
Verify email setup meekish Installation/Configuration 28 27th October 2006 15:36
Chrooted SSH apps bkrausz Tips/Tricks/Mods 14 29th August 2006 23:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.