#1  
Old 4th May 2010, 02:40
shadoza shadoza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default sites don't work without www

Hello all. I have an issue with the webpages not being found if I don't type in the www. before the domain name. If i type www.mydomain.com it works just fine. If I type mydomain.com it doesn't work.

When I ping either, they both point to the same IP correct IP address. Any fingers pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated. You guys are great. I owe almost everything I know to this forum. I haven't even participated in it, just reading it.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th May 2010, 10:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,172 Times in 4,055 Posts
Default

Add a co-domain "mydomain.com" with empty hostname field in the website www.mydomain.com.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Numerizen (1st October 2010), shadoza (6th May 2010)
  #3  
Old 6th May 2010, 01:20
shadoza shadoza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

That worked... thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail server using Postfix, Dovecot, Mysql... Postfix virtual maps doesn't work?? tarasbuljba HOWTO-Related Questions 33 28th May 2010 14:33
Weird problem: ISPconfig 3 control Panel not reachable while sites work fine sheshes Installation/Configuration 2 3rd February 2010 19:29
Mailscanner+header_checks not work wizard Server Operation 2 24th October 2008 16:48
domain without www doesn't work saied General 1 10th February 2008 15:28
Cant get Webalizer to work for the sites o create Kayov General 4 1st September 2006 17:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.