Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 28th February 2010, 21:31
detot detot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ivomendonca View Post
You only have to know the client_id for adding or 0 for admin owner.
hope to help





//* Add a mail domain
public function mail_domain_add($session_id, $client_id, $params)
{
if(!$this->checkPerm($session_id, 'mail_domain_add')) {
$this->server->fault('permission_denied', 'You do not have the permissions to access this function.');
return false;
}
$domain_id = $this->insertQuery('../mail/form/mail_domain.tform.php',$client_id,$params);
return $domain_id;
}
Thank you for answer, But your code is for LOCAL script, i mean it must be run only on server, there is ISPConfig, But im running my script from Remote server, hes connecting to ISPconfig, and adding null value.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 28th February 2010, 22:45
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,483
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,524 Times in 4,345 Posts
Default

@detot: ivomendonca posted you the function stub from the server side so that you understand better how this works. These functions are exposed by a soap server, so the options for calling them remotely are identical.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 8th April 2010, 15:43
wyrie wyrie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 28
Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I am in the process of writing some code using the remoting API and came across two functions that change the order of the arguments parsed.

mail_user_update($session_id, $client_id, $domain_id, $params)
AND
mail_fetchmail_update($session_id, $domain_id, $client_id, $params)

$domain_id and $client_id are sent in a different sequence and although this isn't strictly a bug it would be great to have this the same. In my case I am using one function to do all my remoting calls namely 'grud_record'. The function breaks with one of these functions depending which order I send. I haven't checked for other differences.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 8th April 2010, 20:37
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,483
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,524 Times in 4,345 Posts
Default

The parameters should be consistent of course. Please add this to the bugtracker and we will review this.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 9th April 2010, 10:22
wyrie wyrie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 28
Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...s&task_id=1159
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote Framework - Client Add - Ispconfig 3 Germanius General 5 23rd December 2009 19:16
Remote Framework not working lrider General 1 16th October 2009 10:10
remote framework - is it customer or admin side? alipanick Developers' Forum 2 8th October 2009 21:35
Remote Framework Help? AceP1983 General 1 7th June 2009 02:13
Remote Framework Horfic General 8 23rd May 2009 10:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.