Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st March 2010, 03:56
ethanlifka ethanlifka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Default Need to Run Jobqueue from PHP manually

Does anyone know how to run the Job Queue manualy through the ISPConfig 3 admin interface.

I created a link that runs the queue and linked it to a .php file.

But I can't get the .php file to run:
/usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh

I know that this script is run by a cron every minute, but I want to turn off that cron or change it to every day instead. Then all i need is a way for me to run it after I made changes to the ISPC admin interface. I do not have any clients or users logging into the ISPC admin interface so running the cron every minute is not needed.

It seems that only "root" can run this script.
/usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh

How can I make a PHP file run the script as root and not apache.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st March 2010, 12:59
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,248 Times in 4,113 Posts
 
Default

You can not run the jobqueue manualy from the interface, as the interface does not have permissions for that and it can not have permissions for that as the jobqueue can only be executed by the root user.

Quote:
How can I make a PHP file run the script as root and not apache.
You cant without opening up your system for hackers. The apache webserver may naver be run as root user, thats even compiled into the apache binaries of all linux distributions to prevent such a configuration.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
jobqueue

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vhosts_config.conf not included in httpd.conf mike_phi Installation/Configuration 5 13th March 2008 18:13
network issues now it says "401 The web site is blocked by administrator" Check General 3 26th February 2008 14:22
cacti problem - graphs have huge gaps Chip Installation/Configuration 7 7th February 2008 23:24
Sites are up, but none show in ispconfig Check Installation/Configuration 10 5th February 2008 11:33
php as cgi thedoc Installation/Configuration 16 28th December 2006 18:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.