Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th March 2010, 07:17
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default Add client to reseller

I can't seem to figure out how to add a client to a reseller. I'm not sure if it's something wrong in my configuration, a bug, or just not possible.

I created a reseller (myself) and I then created a client in the admin username. How can I make it so that the reseller account can view and edit the client?

I've tried checking the group of the client under system > edit user > reseller > groups, but that doesn't seem to do anything when I login as reseller.

Thanks once again
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th March 2010, 12:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Clients created as admin belong to the admin. If a client shall belong to a reseller, it must be created as reseller.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th March 2010, 22:33
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default

So what happens if you need to transfer the client to a different reseller?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th March 2010, 18:11
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Bump. How can I make it so that if I made the client in admin, I can transfer it so that the reseller can see the client?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th March 2010, 20:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Currently you can not transfer a client to another reseller.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th March 2010, 20:49
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Currently you can not transfer a client to another reseller.
Is this planned to be fixed in future versions? Or is there anything that I can do on the server to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18th March 2010, 09:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

If you like to see such a new feature in ispconfig, feel free to post it as feature request in the bugtracker.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18th March 2010, 16:47
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
 
Default

Will do, in the mean time is there a work-around. Say.. a file that I can edit, or maybe permissions of a folder so that the reseller can view the client?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 17:54
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 14:29
Possible bug in admin / reseller / client domain allocation finn General 3 21st February 2010 22:35
ISP Config3 Reseller and Client problems orion09 Developers' Forum 3 8th October 2009 09:28
link reseller to client entries NETabuse Installation/Configuration 2 20th February 2007 20:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.