Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 16th January 2010, 00:11
DUCKFACE DUCKFACE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default thanks ..

thanks a lot ..
will u be nice and tell me more about those events ..
where can i see them .. how can i create them ... how can i use them
im reading this .. http://howtoforge.net/forums/showthr...ghlight=events but .. cant understand how to "launch" the action in the plugin ...
________
Honda cl200
________
KTM 50SX
________
Wellbutrin lawsuit settlements

Last edited by DUCKFACE; 12th May 2011 at 03:07.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 16th January 2010, 11:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,988
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,373 Times in 4,220 Posts
Default

The events get been called by ispconfig, so you can not launch them manually. You just bind a function in the local plugin to listen for a specific even. If you take a look at the existing, you will find the code in the onLoad function of the plugin. Example:

$app->plugins->registerEvent('web_domain_insert',$this->plugin_name,'insert');

This binds the local function of the plugin with the name "insert" to the event "web_domain_insert".
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18th January 2010, 15:40
DUCKFACE DUCKFACE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default how to be shure that plugin is working ?

im binding the events .. linking enabled and available (link is with root permition if this is a clue), nameing the file and the class with same name ... but still not working ..
how can i test if im using the plugin ?
________
Essential vaaapp
________
Magic flight
________
Nevada Marijuana Dispensary

Last edited by DUCKFACE; 12th May 2011 at 03:07.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18th January 2010, 15:47
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,988
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,373 Times in 4,220 Posts
Default

From the ISPConfig FAQ: "How to enable debugging in ISPConfig 3"

http://www.faqforge.com/linux/contro...n-ispconfig-3/
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18th January 2010, 16:23
DUCKFACE DUCKFACE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default probably no

maybe im doing somethin wrong ... this is the log file ...
18.01.2010-17:17 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
18.01.2010-17:18 - DEBUG - There is already an instance of server.php running. Exiting.
18.01.2010-17:18 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
18.01.2010-17:18 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
18.01.2010-17:18 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
18.01.2010-17:18 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
18.01.2010-17:18 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
18.01.2010-17:18 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
18.01.2010-17:19 - DEBUG - There is already an instance of server.php running. Exiting.
18.01.2010-17:19 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 18th January 2010, 16:27
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,988
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,373 Times in 4,220 Posts
Default

Then you have most likely a typo in the php code of your plugin which causes php to stop before the lockfile gets deleted. To debug this:

1) Comment out the server.sh cronjob in the root crontab.

2) Delete the lockfile:

rm -f /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock

3) run:

/usr/bin/php -q /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.php

as root user to get the php error message.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 18th January 2010, 16:52
DUCKFACE DUCKFACE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default result

this is the result ....
18.01.2010-17:42 - DEBUG - There is already an instance of server.php running. Exiting.
18.01.2010-17:48 - DEBUG - Set Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock
18.01.2010-17:48 - DEBUG - Found 1 changes, starting update process.

why this is happening ..
and should i get server.sh again to enable ?
________
FORD CUSTOM HISTORY
________
List of Honda motorcycles specifications

Last edited by DUCKFACE; 17th March 2011 at 19:35.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 18th January 2010, 16:53
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,988
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,373 Times in 4,220 Posts
Default

Do steps 2 and 3 again.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19th January 2010, 16:43
DUCKFACE DUCKFACE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 92
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default till .. its the same ..

probably somethin else is wrong ...
i got the same results
19.01.2010-17:41 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
19.01.2010-17:41 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
19.01.2010-17:41 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
19.01.2010-17:42 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
19.01.2010-17:42 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
19.01.2010-17:42 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
19.01.2010-17:42 - DEBUG - There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 19th January 2010, 16:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,988
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,373 Times in 4,220 Posts
 
Default

I dont think so. Make sure that you disabled the cronjob and then delete the lock file so often until it gets not created anymore automatically as there might be other processes waiting and then run the server script manually as I told you above.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to install ISPConfig bdonecker Installation/Configuration 21 26th May 2009 08:20
fail2ban not working linuxwannabe Installation/Configuration 1 25th January 2009 06:09
DNS stop working MZH General 3 22nd February 2008 11:10
spamassassin stop working after woody to sarge update shark_tico Server Operation 1 19th October 2006 14:01
ftp not working pesja Installation/Configuration 3 17th July 2006 12:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.