#1  
Old 11th September 2006, 17:16
K_meleonu K_meleonu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default Virtual Hosts

Hi,
I am sorry if i am bothering you but i whould need your help once again.
I have registered a 256 IP's block , my ISP forwarded them on my IP, i have the working on my server and i want to run psyBNC, eggdrops and stuff like this.
Now, i want to make some virtual hosts for each of my IP's and i don't know how.
I have reades some tutorials on the internet and i can't manage to make any vhost to work.
If you know a trick or a god tutorial or someone can explain me how to make those virtual hosts please help me.
I also have ISPConfig installed on that server.

Thank you in advance,
Alex.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th September 2006, 18:12
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

Well either you manage your Vhosts with ISPConfig (->Web) or your take a look at: http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.0/vhosts/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th September 2006, 19:35
K_meleonu K_meleonu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Thank's but i have allready tryied to make some virtual hosts with ISPConfig and if i open mIRC and tipe /dns subdomain.domain.com i get the IP but if i try /dns ip i don't get the subdomain.domain.com .

If someone has done this thing, this virtual hosts on his own server please tell me how step by step.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th September 2006, 16:33
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_meleonu
If someone has done this thing, this virtual hosts on his own server please tell me how step by step.

Thank you
Did you have a look at the link Ben posted?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th September 2006, 17:36
K_meleonu K_meleonu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Yes,
I have triyed to make a virtual host like there buy id doesn't work.
I thought that soneone from here has done this kind of thing before and can tell me how did it done it, or if someone know's another way, like a program or script witch does this.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th September 2006, 18:14
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

It works exactly as described in the link. What exactly are you having problems with? Any error messages, also in Apache's error log?
Do you want to create name-based or IP-based virtual hosts?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th September 2006, 18:23
K_meleonu K_meleonu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I have included the Include /path/to/vhosts.conf in httpd.conf, i have created a vhosts.conf in wich i have writed
<VirtualHost 86.106.86.151>
ServerName Kmeleonu.0ps.ath.cx
ServerPath /web
DocumentRoot /var/www/html/web3/web
</VirtualHost>
but when i connect to a irc server with a psyBNC with that ip or if i try /dns 86.106.86.151 the ip does not resolve to Kmeleonu.0ps.ath.cx.

I get no errors after i make the whosts like the one above and restart the httpd service.

Isn't the any program wich i could install and use for this vhosts?.

Thank you,
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15th September 2006, 19:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K_meleonu
the ip does not resolve to Kmeleonu.0ps.ath.cx.
How do you mean that? Are you referring to the reverse DNS record?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16th January 2010, 19:11
K_meleonu K_meleonu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
 
Default

Yes, i was talking about reverse DNS, you can do them from ISP Config panel by adding PTR records.

I know it's a long time from the last post but in case someone else wants to know the answer to the problem, now it is posted here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Hosts SSL 443 DaddyFix Installation/Configuration 16 9th May 2012 19:51
No Virtual Hosts tac Installation/Configuration 5 5th August 2006 16:02
403 errors and virtual hosts tommywds Server Operation 3 27th June 2006 07:09
Custom directives automatically added to ftpd virtual hosts whitty Feature Requests 2 16th May 2006 23:15
postfix config jmroth Installation/Configuration 6 18th September 2005 15:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.