Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Plugins/Modules/Addons

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
View Poll Results: Would you like to see a mailuser interface for Roundcube & Squirrelmail?
Yes 211 99.06%
No 2 0.94%
Voters: 213. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 27th December 2009, 23:59
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 324
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

First at all, when you fail to use the svn version, then you shouldn't use the plugins!

1.) Soap error says it already, you are using a wrong username or password or both!
2.) There is currently no forwarding plugin, delete it out of the plugin array in the roundcube config file

PS: I only give support to the svn version + the language packs I didn't include yet.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3

Last edited by Horfic; 28th December 2009 at 00:03.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 28th December 2009, 00:18
yoplait yoplait is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 142
Thanks: 48
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Default

why shouldn't I use the plugin ?
Maybe I can try with the svn... I will try to find how to use svn and give you news.

For the soap error : That's all right, I knew it was a user/pass problem ^^ , but I don't know which one (and where!) and I often mistake them... :S .
I'll try to find myself.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 28th December 2009, 00:19
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 324
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

Please refer to this post:
http://howtoforge.com/forums/showpos...9&postcount=20

Because the old versions which are online can even harm or misconfigure your system!
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 28th December 2009, 00:35
yoplait yoplait is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 142
Thanks: 48
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Default

I erase the plugins I tested just before.
I've installed subversion (it was this one ! ), but nothing seems to happen.
No folder is added after this command :
Code:
svn up http://svn.web-wack.at/ispconfig3_roundcube3/trunk/
'http://svn.web-wack.at/ispconfig3_roundcube3/trunk' omis
nsxxxx:/var/www/test.xxxx.org/web/rc/plugins# ls -l
total 80
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 additional_message_headers
drwxr-xr-x 4 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 archive
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 autologon
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 database_attachments
drwxr-xr-x 3 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 debug_logger
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 emoticons
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 example_addressbook
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 filesystem_attachments
drwxr-xr-x 5 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 help
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 http_authentication
drwxr-xr-x 5 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 managesieve
drwxr-xr-x 4 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 markasjunk
drwxr-xr-x 3 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 new_user_dialog
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 new_user_identity
drwxr-xr-x 4 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 password
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 show_additional_headers
drwxr-xr-x 2 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 squirrelmail_usercopy
drwxr-xr-x 3 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 subscriptions_option
drwxr-xr-x 3 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 userinfo
drwxr-xr-x 3 web4 client3 4096 oct 31 14:20 vcard_attachments
nsxxxx:/var/www/test.xxxx.org/web/rc/plugins#
Am I wrong somewhere ?
Is there something to do before this command ?

I'm really on a test server, so there's nohing to worry about .
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 28th December 2009, 00:54
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 324
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

You forgot the "." and you probably want to install it, not update it!
Code:
svn co http://svn.web-wack.at/ispconfig3_roundcube3/trunk/ .
Don't forget the "." (period) at the end of the second command, or it could be creating a directory called "/trunk/". Obviously, this is not what we want.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3

Last edited by Horfic; 28th December 2009 at 00:56.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 28th December 2009, 01:15
yoplait yoplait is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 142
Thanks: 48
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Ok, I see now it was my fault, I didn't see the "co" command... (sorry, I never used svn before...)
Ok, the installation with svn works, and I've done the changes in config.inc.php.dist, but I fall on the same error.
I tried to rename the config.inc.php.dist to config.inc.php, but It changes nothing (do I really have to let the ".dist" ?)

Do you think about something wrong ?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 28th December 2009, 07:43
atjensen11 atjensen11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 199
Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

First of all, I need to apologize to Horrific. I volunteered to be a Beta tester a while back and am just now getting around to installing the plugin. I will give some feedback once it is installed.

Anyhow, I followed the steps in Post #20. Things were going smooth until I log in to Roundcube. I see the Account tab under the Settings menu. When I click on three of menu options on the left (General, Autoreply, & Junk), the Roundcube error message appears at the top of the window.

The error message reads "Soap Error: Could not connect to host".

I eventually resolved the problem by copying the config.inc.php.dist file to config.inc.php. I don't recall seeing that step specified in the steps in Post #20. That copy step is pretty typical when dealing with Roundcube Plugins.

Additionally, since my test server setup has Roundcube installed as a vhost on the same physical machine as ISPConfig3, I had to use localhost instead of the FQDN in the plugin config file. If I used the FQDN, I still received the Soap Error message.

Code:
$rcmail_config['soap_url'] = 'http://localhost:8080/remote/';
Finally, the demo site that Horrific gave me a link for showed a lot more functionality than this plugin currently provides. I remember seeing the ability to interact with the SPAM filter settings more directly such as White/Black lists. Is that functionality planned for this plugin or am I expecting too much?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 28th December 2009, 08:19
atjensen11 atjensen11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 199
Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

OK, so here is the feedback.

Generally, I like the start. I do wish there were more options and I anticipate they will be added as time allows.

First, I really like how the General tab shows the linked email addresses. I have some clients that like to use one email account as a catch all for a bunch of aliases. Sometimes, it gets hard to track them down in ISPConfig3. Having this displayed to the end user in one spot is useful in my opinion.

The password changer worked great. For an administrator, I really like the ability for users to change their passwords. It takes a lot of pressure off of me to do that and frees me up to do other important things. I would like to see the ability (either in Roundcube or ISPConfig3) for an email to request a password reset should they forget their password. I don't know how the workflow would happen yet, but at least they could initiate the process. Additionally, I am coming from Squirrelmail. The Squirrelmail Change Password plugin could be configured to force users to change their password after a fixed time interval. I liked that option as an administrator.

Autoreply worked as advertised and mostly as expected. When I enabled the Autoreply and sent a test message from a Hotmail account, I received an automatic response nearly immediately. When I disabled the Autoreply and sent a test message from a Hotmail account, I received an automatic response nearly immediately. I waited a bit and then sent another test message. An automatic response was not received. Is there a ISPConfig3 cron job on an interval that must run before the autoresponse settings take effect? If so, perhaps my first test after disabling was performed too quickly before that cron job had updated the system settings.

I tested the Junk settings. My test account had the Priority setting at 5. When I changed it to 6 in Roundcube, I saw the email account added to the Spam filter Users list with the priority set to 6. So it would appear it worked. Prior to the change in Roundcube, only the domain was listed in the ISPConfig3 Spam filter Users list. However, I have posted many times here seeking clarification on the Spam filter settings. I don't understand how the Priority setting is applied.

On my wish list of features, I would like to see users have the ability to white/black list settings for the Spam filter. I haven't thought it through yet, but some advanced users should have the ability to change their Spam filter policy setting. I don't know how you would limit which users would have the capability and which ones wouldn't.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 28th December 2009, 08:33
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 324
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atjensen11 View Post
I would like to see the ability (either in Roundcube or ISPConfig3) for an email to request a password reset should they forget their password.
That is great idea.

Quote:
Originally Posted by atjensen11 View Post
The Squirrelmail Change Password plugin could be configured to force users to change their password after a fixed time interval. I liked that option as an administrator.
I could include that. Good idea.

Quote:
Originally Posted by atjensen11 View Post
Is there a ISPConfig3 cron job on an interval that must run before the autoresponse settings take effect? If so, perhaps my first test after disabling was performed too quickly before that cron job had updated the system settings.
ISPConfig3 is using a Cronjob, it runs every minute. So every changes, password, autoreply, spamfilter, etc. are taking effect after 1 min.

Quote:
Originally Posted by atjensen11 View Post
On my wish list of features, I would like to see users have the ability to white/black list settings for the Spam filter. I haven't thought it through yet, but some advanced users should have the ability to change their Spam filter policy setting. I don't know how you would limit which users would have the capability and which ones wouldn't.
Black/Whitelist for user isn't supported yet by ISPConfig3 as I know. Although the programs can do it, but then i can't use the remote functions of ISPConfig3 and I couldn't be sure if the plugin works then for every OS(I use Debian 5).

Quote:
Originally Posted by atjensen11 View Post
I haven't thought it through yet, but some advanced users should have the ability to change their Spam filter policy setting. I don't know how you would limit which users would have the capability and which ones wouldn't.
You really think the users would know what it means? I mean the default policy names are not really the best explanation.

PS: When you have the https mod for the ISPConfig3 webinterface. Then the remote_url starts with https://....
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3

Last edited by Horfic; 28th December 2009 at 08:39.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 28th December 2009, 08:46
atjensen11 atjensen11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 199
Thanks: 9
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horfic View Post
Black/Whitelist for user isn't supported yet by ISPConfig3 as I know. Although the programs can do it, but then i can't use the remote functions of ISPConfig3 and I couldn't be sure if the plugin works then for every OS(I use Debian 5).
In ISPConfig3, it appears that entries that are listed in the Spam filter User/Domain listing are compiled in a drop down box for the white/black list users. I'm not an expert, but my hunch is that if each user were listed, then they could have individual access to white/black lists.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horfic View Post
You really think the users would know what it means? I mean the default policy names are not really the best explanation.
I agree. As I mentioned, I still have a tough time understanding the settings as the administrator.

Going back to my force password change suggestion. When I used this setting in the past, it was with Squirrelmail on a different email server setup. That email server setup was a Virtual User setup using one of Falko's excellent tutorials on this site. But it was not an ISPConfig setup. There were some additional database fields that the Squirrelmail plugin referenced to determine if and when a user had to change the password. As a result, I anticipate implementing this suggestion may require some work on the ISPConfig side as well as the Roundcube plugin.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
interface, ispconfig 3, mail, roundcube, squirrelmail, webmail

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ffmpeg Video support for ubuntu 7.10 [suphp-ispconfig] amaurib Installation/Configuration 13 16th February 2010 17:26
Debian Lenny: waiting for interface eth0:1 before doing NFS mounts (warning) edge Installation/Configuration 2 9th June 2009 07:55
IPtables rule to let PPTP access LAN brianwebb01 Installation/Configuration 0 1st May 2008 21:23
How to create a dhcp server for intranet (with multi-homed alias)? zenny HOWTO-Related Questions 8 29th February 2008 15:16
No DHCP on second LAN interface DrJohn Server Operation 2 8th November 2007 02:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.