Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th September 2009, 10:53
unixix unixix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Domain point to wrong directory

Hi,
I'm here with another problem with ispconfig 3, I've created a new domain, and passed the Apache directive

ServerAlias *.domain.com

in addition I've created a new alias for the domain as .domain.com so when I go to http://domain.com the browser open the right page. But if I go at http://www.domain.com, it open Index of . Dns records are :

@ A ip
www A ip

etc

Suggestions?Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th November 2009, 14:10
unixix unixix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No solutions for this problem yet. Up
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th November 2009, 11:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

What is the hostname of your server?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th November 2009, 11:40
unixix unixix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

/etc/hostname is
www.domain.com

same as domain name that I try to reach via www.domain.com

I've considered to create a CNAME record on my dns mantainer like this

@ CNAME domain.com

so all request to www.domain.com goes to domain.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th November 2009, 12:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
 
Default

You can not have a vhost in apache that is identical to the hostname of the server. Change the server hostname to e.g. server1.domain.com
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can't help ispconfig to install please help steve51184 Installation/Configuration 17 20th February 2009 10:37
directories in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig renamed? Spudchat General 10 12th April 2007 19:37
Could not configure PHP ? Hacken Installation/Configuration 5 21st March 2007 08:58
PHP error chrno Installation/Configuration 2 7th September 2006 13:27
compile error bin-online Installation/Configuration 4 1st March 2006 22:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.