Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd October 2009, 13:16
Ghostdare Ghostdare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Europe - Romania - Bucharest
Posts: 159
Thanks: 12
Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
Angry Site's down and 8080 not accesable

Yesterday i've made an update on my server and after reboot i can't connect to any site that is on it, also the ISPConfig3 web interface. Apache2 it's running.... so it says when i try to restart this service. Also i've made, after i saw that my site are not showing up eny more, update to the new version of ISPCOnfig3 3.0.1.6. No results.

Anyone have the same problem? If YES how you resolved this situation?


PS: I've running on a Ubuntu Jaunty Jackalope (Ubuntu 9.04).


LE: Problem solved - GeoIP module was messing with apache

Last edited by Ghostdare; 23rd October 2009 at 15:03. Reason: SOLVED
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th October 2009, 15:17
ferni ferni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please tell us exactly how did you solved the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th October 2009, 16:25
Ghostdare Ghostdare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Europe - Romania - Bucharest
Posts: 159
Thanks: 12
Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
 
Default How...

From the start, after I've made the update of Linux image in my Ubuntu i forgot to restart the system, after restart my pages gone blank because the Apache didn't resolve the geo-localization of my IP. So I've stopped the GeoIP mod from httpd.conf ... and I let it off because in my test in a web browser it didn't show my country code. I think that will be an update to this.
I've set to deny hosts from countries like RU BZ etc.

The problem is not solved totally but my pages are showed from my IP witch is from RO.

PS: When I'll find how to make Apache to resolve countries IP's - will post here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.