Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Programming/Scripts

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24th April 2009, 06:11
rp_exploit rp_exploit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default error: CPU you selected does not support x86-64 instruction set?

I have a C application in Suse Linux.
when I build it on linux, show this error:

Code:
sha1.c:1: error: CPU you selected does not support x86-64 instruction set
I use Suse x86-64bits. but 32-bit application should run on 64-bit architecture.
I do not know my program is 32-bits or 64-bits. but when i use 64-bit architecture, there should not occur any error or problem.

can anyone help me?

thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th September 2009, 07:40
sujanne sujanne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

How can i check if a cpu is fried? Will the store where i bought the cpu test it? I don't have any board for testing this tipe of am3 socket processor and anyhow i read on some forums that a bad cpu may damage a good motherboard. Is it true? How can i test it ?
_________________
affiliateelite ~ affiliateelite.com ~ adgooroo ~ adgooroo.com

Last edited by sujanne; 29th September 2009 at 12:04.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yum issues el-sid Installation/Configuration 4 10th August 2011 11:01
Installation -- pcre_exec.c:403: internal compiler error: Segmentation fault zerman Installation/Configuration 2 23rd September 2008 23:58
Update php shajazzi Server Operation 6 6th April 2008 18:20
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! micko_escalade Installation/Configuration 35 30th March 2007 11:31
newbie ububtu 6.0.6 error PHP binary line 816 davidsky73 Installation/Configuration 8 17th September 2006 11:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.