Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11  
Old 3rd September 2009, 11:29
Keeper Keeper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi.

Both main domains ping just fine, they work fine too. Subdomains do not ping.
Quote:
Ping request could not find host subdomain.domain1.com. Please check the name and try again.
Job queue is clean.

Should I have created CNAME record instead of A record?

Is it correct that subdomain DNS records are added within main domain DNS record, instead of creating new DNS zone?

Last edited by Keeper; 3rd September 2009 at 13:03.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Complete Newbie at Linux deerb HOWTO-Related Questions 1 23rd May 2009 13:09
Newbie question - traffic monitoring Charlotte Chanty General 7 23rd January 2007 17:03
I am A newbie I need Help^__^ Unknown_X Installation/Configuration 30 2nd August 2006 10:12
Newbie starter guide on making site online kapatid General 10 9th May 2006 00:12
General ISPConfig Newbie Questions christopher Installation/Configuration 1 24th November 2005 09:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.