Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st August 2009, 16:55
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 121
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default I added a new site, but get default site

It looks like I have everything set up, so I added a new site in ISPconfig3 and when I visit that site I get the default apache site. I can clearly see a path has been create by IPSConfig for the site at /var/www/thenameofmaysite.com/web
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd August 2009, 07:59
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,986
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,647 Times in 4,457 Posts
Default

Make sure that you selected the correct IP address for this site and that this IP matches the IP that the domain points to in dns.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd August 2009, 15:36
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 121
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

I did a complete reinstall and made sure I did every step correctly at http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...64-ispconfig-3
everything is working now. I think what got me was I tried to ad X Windows and a few other goodies he said not to select.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel 82815 Video Card & Ubuntu 8.10 harvey527 Kernel Questions 8 5th November 2010 15:51
Admin Program for Virtual Users and Domains Postfix courier etc...(Ubuntu 8.04)? the1rob HOWTO-Related Questions 11 4th August 2009 05:54
ISP Config hesitation when opening web pages frankb Installation/Configuration 7 15th December 2008 14:06
network issues now it says "401 The web site is blocked by administrator" Check General 3 26th February 2008 15:22
Apache2 Freezes celtic Server Operation 31 28th May 2007 18:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.