#1  
Old 6th July 2009, 12:06
gabykh gabykh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation virtual host problem

Hello ,
I have installed ispconfig 3.0.1.3 ( last version ) on Centos5.3 as the tutorial of HowtoForge instructed .
I have faced the following problem :

First I created a client and under this client I created a new website for exampleDomain1.com - I uploaded the files to the server of that domain and the website works excellent - with no errors

When I tried to add another website on the server , i.e I created a new website for exampleDomain2.com - I faced a problem :
The first website with the domain exampleDomain1.com now point to the new site with the default page .
When I delete the new site the problem solved .

I am not able to host more than one website on the server ,has anyone faced such a problem ? Can anyone please help me ?

Thanks in advance

Last edited by gabykh; 6th July 2009 at 12:18.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th July 2009, 19:30
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,388
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,485 Times in 4,317 Posts
Default

1) Make sure that you create both sites as individual sites and not as alias or subdomian.
2) Make sure that both domains really exist in dns and have a dns A-Record pointing to your server.
3) If you want to access the domain also with www.domain.com, make sure that you enable auto subdomain www in the site settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
gabykh (6th July 2009)
  #3  
Old 6th July 2009, 23:39
gabykh gabykh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Thanks for your reply

Thanks till for your reply
I have re-checked your 3 points and I found that I have already configured the setting of those 3 points as you mentioned .
Still have the problem ( nothing changed ) !

When I add a new site ( not a subdomain ) all the websites that are already configured in the server ( through ispconfig ) will point to that site !

Can you help me ? I am very much desperate and don't have a clue on the problem !

Thanks in advance ,

Last edited by gabykh; 7th July 2009 at 00:08.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th July 2009, 00:21
dzudzu dzudzu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 64
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

Well for a start i would check in /etc/httpd/conf/sites-enabled does there exist .vhost file for every site u made? and when u open them does it properly gets filled ServerName and ServerAlias?

also check just to be sure /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf that there is line at end of file

Include /etc/httpd/conf/sites-enabled/
__________________
EonTek.rs - System Engineering

dzudzu
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
postfix problems with smtp linkdeb Server Operation 13 15th March 2014 17:58
smtp is error!!! fhawk Installation/Configuration 2 7th April 2009 13:17
This is %#@*&^$# embarrassing! domino Smalltalk 34 5th February 2007 21:57
Weird problem when sending email from a PHP form. edge Installation/Configuration 5 5th September 2006 16:57
Autoreply problem using Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL triak HOWTO-Related Questions 1 19th May 2006 15:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.