#1  
Old 19th March 2006, 16:44
Imran Imran is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Ipcops Problems

Hi,
I am installing ipcops for the first time. I installed ipcops and connected everything up but i can't ping ipcops from any computer on the network. However, I can ping any computer on the network from ipcop. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th March 2006, 12:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
 
Default

Maybe IPCop set up the firewall in such a way that ping attempts to IPCop are blocked...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with groups/grpconv linuxfast General 28 21st April 2008 09:35
problems mysql rayit General 15 1st April 2006 04:57
Suse 10.0 Installation Problems protocol Installation/Configuration 16 9th February 2006 05:07
Problems with postfix-mysql Pelle Installation/Configuration 39 13th November 2005 23:25
Problems getting through the installation klausagnoletti Installation/Configuration 4 26th September 2005 12:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.