#1  
Old 25th June 2009, 19:21
metaldrummer metaldrummer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default domain bad redirect - resolved

Hi:
When a customer puts dominioa.cl without the 'www' server returns the page of another domain. Only happens with this domain.
I use Opensuse 11.0 and ISPConfig 2.2.29

Any can help me?
Regards
David Lagos S.
Coquimbo

Last edited by metaldrummer; 1st July 2009 at 00:43. Reason: resolved
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th June 2009, 10:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,715
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

Please make sure that you have a co-domain dominioa.cl in this website with empty hostname field.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th June 2009, 01:00
metaldrummer metaldrummer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Please make sure that you have a co-domain dominioa.cl in this website with empty hostname field.
This codomain exits with empty hostname...

IP Host Name Domain
nn.nn.nn.nn dominioa.cl

But... i have just discovered that for some reason I am unaware of the domain dominiob.cl has a codomain dominioa.cl in their records and when I try to remove it from the management console tells me that I do not have sufficient rights to do so.

How can I delete this record does not match the domain? which otherwise would not have created me?

Can a user create a codominio to another domain name ... what can ISPConfig 2.2.29?

Regards
David Lagos S.
Coquimbo Chile
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th June 2009, 11:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,715
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

There seems to be a corruption in your database. Delete the co-domain in the other site, it should disappera then in both sites, wait a few minutes and then empty the recycle bin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th June 2009, 19:22
metaldrummer metaldrummer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
There seems to be a corruption in your database. Delete the co-domain in the other site, it should disappera then in both sites, wait a few minutes and then empty the recycle bin.
Ok...
codomain clear, hold and never appeared in the trash ...
codomain dominioa.cl effectively disappeared on both accounts, but when I try to create it again tells me the name dominioa.cl is already being used by another site or domain
Delete all entries through the DNS manager and try again and nothing ... no ... let me clear that. I can not completely delete the account and recreate it as an fully operational site...

Regards
David Lagos S.
Coquimbo-Chile
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th June 2009, 11:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,715
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

Entrys in the dns manager are completely separate from isp manager, so they have nothing to do with that and dont need to be deleted.

Please take a look in the ispconfig mysql database, search for dominioa.cl in the isp_isp_domain table and rename the domain to something like xyz.tld
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
metaldrummer (1st July 2009)
  #7  
Old 1st July 2009, 00:47
metaldrummer metaldrummer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 108
Thanks: 18
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Entrys in the dns manager are completely separate from isp manager, so they have nothing to do with that and dont need to be deleted.

Please take a look in the ispconfig mysql database, search for dominioa.cl in the isp_isp_domain table and rename the domain to something like xyz.tld
Great!!!!...that's works...thanks for all

P.D.: Any form to migrate from ispconfig 2.2.x to 3.x
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 1st July 2009, 11:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,715
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

There is currently no way to migrate from ispconfig 2 to 3 except of setting up a new system and migrate the accounts manually.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2nd July 2009, 09:44
Mark_NL Mark_NL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 912
Thanks: 12
Thanked 100 Times in 96 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
There is currently no way to migrate from ispconfig 2 to 3 except of setting up a new system and migrate the accounts manually.
Which is a pain if you're hosting 100+ domains on it
I've tried, time consuming .. though i like the new software setup very much (though i miss the hierarchy) .. everything is daemonized from the start (good for performance) but since spamassassin is moved to daemon form as well, there is no more possibility to have preferences on a per user base if i'm correct. Maybe there's a way to make a map of the db fields for migrating, then the server cron script can pick up all the changes and do it's actions.

ontopic:
I was thinking his zone was was not correct:
domain.tld = 1.2.3.4
www.domain.tld = 5.6.7.8
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2nd July 2009, 10:45
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,715
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
everything is daemonized from the start (good for performance) but since spamassassin is moved to daemon form as well, there is no more possibility to have preferences on a per user base if i'm correct.
You can have preferences for every user. Just create a new spamfilter policy and select it for this user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel 82815 Video Card & Ubuntu 8.10 harvey527 Kernel Questions 8 5th November 2010 14:51
Alias domain 301 redirect tio289 Tips/Tricks/Mods 2 16th July 2010 07:25
Domain forwarding / redirect failed stefanr Installation/Configuration 4 4th April 2009 21:20
Webalizer/Angolizer Geo IP Error Mesasge jamesuk HOWTO-Related Questions 3 19th November 2007 13:57
Mail Sent and Received but failure notice delivered badbandit83 General 7 2nd February 2006 21:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.