#1  
Old 4th June 2009, 00:33
robertlouwen robertlouwen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brielle, Netherlands
Posts: 141
Thanks: 20
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default ISPConfig - admin control panel

Gentlemen,

When logged in as admin on the tab "SITES" you will see "Redirect" and "Options"

At the moment I don't use this because I din't know how and I don't want to mess-up my server

But I want to learn so what can
  • Redirect do for me ? and what about the flags ?
  • how to use the field "Directives" in the Options tab ?
__________________
With Respect, Robert
------------------------------------------------
Fedora 15 - ISPConfig v3.0.3.3
On Dell Optiplex GX270, Pentium 4, 2.8 GHz, 1024 Mb
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th June 2009, 08:13
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,249 Times in 4,114 Posts
Default

Redirect: http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/mod/mod_rewrite.html
Directives: You can put any apache directive there that is allowed within a vhost: http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th June 2009, 09:26
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 922
Thanks: 16
Thanked 259 Times in 206 Posts
Default

This is explained quite quickly:


There are two redirection possibilities.
  1. redirect to an other domain
    Just set the type to "no flag" and the path to "http://www.myotherdomain.com".
  2. redirect to a subfolder
    Let's say you have www.example.com as a domain and you do not want to use the /web/ folder but the /web/exfolder/ for your data.
    1. visible redirect
      Choose R or R,L as type and enter /exfolder/ into the path field. Anyone calling www.example.com will be redirected to www.example.com/exfolder/ and this will be visible in the browser's address bar
    2. hidden redirect
      Choose no flag or L as type and enter /exfolder/ into the path field. It works the same as above with the difference that the user will still see www.example.com in the address bar.



oups till, you were faster

Last edited by Croydon; 4th June 2009 at 09:26. Reason: till was faster ;)
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Croydon For This Useful Post:
robertlouwen (4th June 2009), Slowhand (5th June 2009), till (4th June 2009)
  #4  
Old 4th June 2009, 10:09
robertlouwen robertlouwen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brielle, Netherlands
Posts: 141
Thanks: 20
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

@ Croydon,

Thank you for your explanation and if I understand you I don't need to redirect.
I have two domains and they will have different content.

Maybe in future if I install "Joomla" in a folder named "joomla" and I want my visitors to visit something.org instead of someting.org/joomla

PS maybe you can explain "quite quickly" what to do with the field "Directives" in the Options tab ?
I liked your explanation in dummy language for redirect
__________________
With Respect, Robert
------------------------------------------------
Fedora 15 - ISPConfig v3.0.3.3
On Dell Optiplex GX270, Pentium 4, 2.8 GHz, 1024 Mb
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th June 2009, 10:14
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 922
Thanks: 16
Thanked 259 Times in 206 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertlouwen View Post
PS maybe you can explain "quite quickly" what to do with the field "Directives" in the Options tab ?
I liked your explanation in dummy language for redirect
Well, I don't think this is as easy as explaining redirect

In short: you can put everything there that is allowed in a virtual host section inside the apache config.

Examples for directives (taken from the apache config generated by ispconfig):

Code:
ErrorLog /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/test.de/error.log

    ErrorDocument 400 /error/400.html
    ErrorDocument 401 /error/401.html
    ErrorDocument 403 /error/403.html
    ErrorDocument 404 /error/404.html
    ErrorDocument 405 /error/405.html
    ErrorDocument 500 /error/500.html
    ErrorDocument 503 /error/503.html
Code:
<Directory /var/www/clients/client0/web1/web>
        Options FollowSymLinks
        AllowOverride Indexes AuthConfig Limit FileInfo
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
        <Files ~ '.php[s3-6]{0,1}$'>
            Order allow,deny
            Deny from all
            Allow from none
        </Files>
    </Directory>
Code:
    # suexec enabled
    SuexecUserGroup web8 client1
    # php as fast-cgi enabled
    <Directory /var/www/xxxxxxxxxx/web>
        AddHandler fcgid-script .php .php3 .php4 .php5
        FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/web8/.php-fcgi-starter .php
        Options +ExecCGI
        AllowOverride all
        Order allow,deny
        Allow from all
    </Directory>
You see it's really not easy to explain everything possible there
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th June 2009, 10:26
robertlouwen robertlouwen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brielle, Netherlands
Posts: 141
Thanks: 20
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

@ Croydon,

I think I better leave this one alone !

I have a other question.

When finished installing my server ( at this moment there are no clients or websites ) I made a phpinfo.php file and it showed a lot and also information about Apache.
Now I have 2 clients ( me and my son ) with 3 websites and I copy the phpinfo.php file to the websites and now no Apache information ?
__________________
With Respect, Robert
------------------------------------------------
Fedora 15 - ISPConfig v3.0.3.3
On Dell Optiplex GX270, Pentium 4, 2.8 GHz, 1024 Mb
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th June 2009, 13:19
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,732 Times in 2,569 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertlouwen View Post
Now I have 2 clients ( me and my son ) with 3 websites and I copy the phpinfo.php file to the websites and now no Apache information ?
Does it show anything at all, or do you maybe see the PHP source code of the file in your browser?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
fedora 10, ispconfig 3.0.1.3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control Panel Query tech_paul General 8 18th April 2009 15:50
ISPConfig 3.0.0.9 RC2 released till General 51 17th April 2009 17:12
ISPConfig 3.0.0.5 Beta Released till General 77 23rd July 2008 12:14
Firefox hangs accessing control panel in https ADM Installation/Configuration 3 21st April 2007 13:03
Admin panel won't load completely. mghodge Installation/Configuration 7 4th October 2005 10:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.