#1  
Old 15th May 2009, 12:39
Rune Rune is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Installation errors

Followed the tutorial on this page: http://howtoforge.org/perfect-server...-ispconfig3-p5

No errors on the debian stuff, though I did have to run make twice when installing MyDns

When I try intalling IspConfig I get these errors:


/
Code:
tmp/ispconfig3_install/install# php -q install.php


>> Initial configuration


Notice: Undefined variable: distver in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135

Notice: Undefined variable: distid in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135

Notice: Undefined variable: distbaseid in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135
Linux Distribution or Version not recognized.godzooky:/tmp/ispconfig3_install/install#

Any ideas what I need to do to fix this? Some kind of edit to install.lib.php or a missing package perhaps?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th May 2009, 12:45
tio289 tio289 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 70
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Default

I had this problem too.

I changed the part that finds the Debian version in lib/install.lib.php, line 73, into

if(trim(file_get_contents('/etc/debian_version')) == '5.0.1' || trim(file_get_contents('/etc/debian_version')) == 'lenny/sid') {



That solved my problem.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tio289 For This Useful Post:
oriongr (19th May 2009)
  #3  
Old 15th May 2009, 20:56
Rune Rune is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

That worked and let me install it ... cheers for that mate

I have a new problem now though, let me login with the default user/password and as expected advised me to change the admin password, which I did

I also created another admin user at the same time, then I logged out


Now I can't log in as either 'admin' with both the new and old password, nor can I log in as the second username I created

Anyone able to help me with that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th May 2009, 11:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,397 Times in 4,241 Posts
Default

Looks as if you entered a wrong password or set wrong permissions for the admin user. You should not change the admin user, just change its password. You can try to fix this in the sys_user database table by comparing your user with the one from the sql dump that is in the ispconfig installer.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th May 2009, 12:39
Rune Rune is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I didn't change the admin user mate, just changed the admin user's password

That shouldn't really have locked me out of the admin account

When I added the second user, I could understand being locked out of that one if I set permissions incorrectly, but again creating a second user with bad options shouldn't have locked me out of the admin account

If I could get into the admin account I could check out the settings for the new user, but the admin account doesn't accept either the old or the new password

I'm wondering if the simplest solution wouldn't be to just delete the databases and run the ispconfig installer again, though I will have a look what I can see in the databases when I've a bit more time later today
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th May 2009, 22:30
madmac007 madmac007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 44
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Centos 5.3

Same deal here,
Notice: Undefined variable: distver in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135

Notice: Undefined variable: distid in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135

Notice: Undefined variable: distbaseid in /tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php on line 135

******when installing on Cenos 5.2 updated to 5.3******

I modified the line 122, in the same file (/tmp/ispconfig3_install/install/lib/install.lib.php )to

if(stristr($content,'CentOS release 5.3 (Final)')) {

Then the install continued.


Thanks

madmac
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th May 2009, 02:18
Rune Rune is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Perhaps the packages in a mirror or two could do with an update to match the latest releases of some distributions

Been too long a day for me to try fixing my login problem now, started fairly early this morning, finished work and dived straight in the bath, got out and logged into this forum ... it's 1.17 am

Luckily my name isn't Jack ... or I'd be an extremely dull boy!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th May 2009, 09:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,397 Times in 4,241 Posts
Default

First, if nobody claims that centos 5.3 is supported by the current stable release, why do you complain that its not suppoerted in the version that you used? Second, there is already a beta version that supports centos 5.3, so if you want to use a linux distribution that is not supported in the last stable relaese, then you can use the beta release.

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34555
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18th May 2009, 23:06
Rune Rune is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Fixed that by doing as I said and deleting the databases then re-creating them using the ispconfig install script

Did exactly the same as last time to change the admin password and create a second admin user (At least I don't recall doing anything differently)

Worked fine this time and the second user I created does seem to have full admin privs, once I check into that a bit further and I'm sure my new user can do everything I'll disable the original admin user

Just need to figure out how to use the thing now ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installation errors: no apache, apache2, etc. & fsockopen() anushanw Installation/Configuration 6 31st January 2009 21:49
installation stoping :( i got some errors minisoapy Installation/Configuration 17 3rd October 2008 13:04
ispconfig installation errors kcmohan Installation/Configuration 1 9th April 2007 20:14
i am getting glibc errors after installation agelospanagiotakis Installation/Configuration 1 20th June 2006 14:12
FC3 Perfect Installation Make Errors solderboy HOWTO-Related Questions 3 2nd October 2005 16:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.