#1  
Old 14th May 2009, 01:49
anastasia0181 anastasia0181 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Real IP configuration

Hi every,
I am trying to install a didicated server with ISPConfig2 to host my personnel site. I installed Centos4.7 following the steps in the link http://www.howtoforge.org/perfect-server-centos-4.7, now i need to install the ISPCongif2, but going through the installation manual , I did not find anything about the Real IP that my domains will point to, my question is my IP that i got from my ISP provider 64.32.xxx.xxx i configured it on the router,will this be enough to acess my sites anywhere or i need to change some configuration files on my server.
Thank you for your help,
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th May 2009, 17:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,722 Times in 2,563 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
ifconfig
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th May 2009, 00:04
anastasia0181 anastasia0181 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you FALKO for your reply, I really appreciate your help.
Here is the result of ifconfig:

eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0D:56:94:AE:A2
inet adr:192.168.112.41 Bcast:192.168.112.255 Masque:255.255.255.0
adr inet6: fe80::20d:56ff:fe94:aea2/64 Scope:Lien
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:123988 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:34150 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 lg file transmission:100
RX bytes:9652740 (9.2 MiB) TX bytes:5393155 (5.1 MiB)

lo Link encap:Boucle locale
inet adr:127.0.0.1 Masque:255.0.0.0
adr inet6: ::1/128 Scope:HĂ´te
UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
RX packets:1572 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:1572 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 lg file transmission:0
RX bytes:2457368 (2.3 MiB) TX bytes:2457368 (2.3 MiB)


I installed the ISPConfig2 but at the last step after configuring the ssl, i was asked to enter my host and domain, but it gives me error the url is not reachable,i did some research and some posts as a solution is to configure the domain in /etc/hosts, my /etc/hosts looks like this:
[root@serv ~]# cat /etc/hosts
# Do not remove the following line, or various programs
# that require network functionality will fail.
127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost
192.168.112.41 serv.mysite.com serv

Can you please tell me how to configure my domain in this file, thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th May 2009, 19:11
anastasia0181 anastasia0181 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Dear Falko,
I finished the installation of ISPconfig successfully by leaving the host name: empty and i put the server local ip as the domain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exim Gateway with mailwatch (Unable to receive emails) siul0_0 HOWTO-Related Questions 10 8th May 2009 23:00
The system is currently updating the configuration files. warlock General 8 21st February 2009 18:15
Apache LoadBalanced, Ldirector. eterzella HOWTO-Related Questions 6 7th February 2009 15:43
Email: Login Error furiano Installation/Configuration 6 28th January 2009 02:39
ispconfig and mambo shajazzi Installation/Configuration 70 28th March 2006 19:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.