Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 2nd April 2009, 23:00
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,492 Times in 4,323 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by t-mug View Post
I can e. g. reproduce this behaviour for myself reliably by calling the Login screen with Firefox, web developer toolbar installed, and it's validation bar activated.

Strange enough - have you tried testing to use another browser?
You can reproduce which behaviour?

I use firefox and the developer toolbar since it is available and never had any problem with the ispconfig login.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 2nd April 2009, 23:21
rdtech rdtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
You can reproduce which behaviour?

I use firefox and the developer toolbar since it is available and never had any problem with the ispconfig login.
I use the firefox and IE, both with developer toolbar and I dont see a problem but when I try to log in this is what I get in the address bar.

http://domain.com:81/login.php?err= (it displays the login page)

Now if I put in a fake account, then I get this error.

http://domain.com:81/login.php?err=101
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 3rd April 2009, 00:09
t-mug t-mug is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
You can reproduce which behaviour?

I use firefox and the developer toolbar since it is available and never had any problem with the ispconfig login.
The same for me. Except I enable the "show validation bar" of the web developer plugin (in german it is: Extras => "Seitenvalidierungsleiste anzeigen"). Instantly the admin login is not possible any more and I get "login.php?err=" in the address bar. Please try it out.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 3rd April 2009, 00:50
rdtech rdtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by t-mug View Post
The same for me. Except I enable the "show validation bar" of the web developer plugin (in german it is: Extras => "Seitenvalidierungsleiste anzeigen"). Instantly the admin login is not possible any more and I get "login.php?err=" in the address bar. Please try it out.
It should work on other computers. I've tried it from my laptop and it still don't work.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 3rd April 2009, 01:24
t-mug t-mug is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdtech View Post
It should work on other computers. I've tried it from my laptop and it still don't work.
The issue was exactly once my problem. OK - so you can except it from beeing your solution.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 3rd April 2009, 02:36
rdtech rdtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I dont get where you are going with this t-mug.....

I've tried to access ispconfig, thinking that it was the developemnt tools on the browser but it wasn't.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 3rd April 2009, 09:15
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,492 Times in 4,323 Posts
Default

I'am using the developer toolbar in firefox for years and never ahd any problem so I'am sure that this has nothing to do with the original problem.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 3rd April 2009, 09:16
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,492 Times in 4,323 Posts
Default

Please answer my question from #29.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 3rd April 2009, 16:45
rdtech rdtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Ok. And if you use the username and password which are in the config.inc.php file from ispconfig and use these to login to mysql with the command:

mysql -h localhost -u username -p

while you replace username with the username and enter the password?
It only works for the root user
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 3rd April 2009, 19:07
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,492 Times in 4,323 Posts
 
Default

Does it work for the mysql user that you use in the config.inc.php file?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Demo login not working for Reseller and Customer openairhoster General 1 23rd April 2007 09:40
Unable to authenticate to SMTP server ashkev Installation/Configuration 15 6th February 2007 17:46
kann keine mails empfangen odin1 Installation/Configuration 5 6th July 2006 12:13
Details on problem /mailuser login and more (long) linutzy Installation/Configuration 11 15th February 2006 18:45
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 17:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.