Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 1st April 2009, 13:53
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,722 Times in 2,563 Posts
Default

Maybe your hard drive is full. What's the output of
Code:
df -h
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 1st April 2009, 17:38
rdtech rdtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

server1:~ # df -h
Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/md2 913G 5.7G 861G 1% /
udev 506M 108K 506M 1% /dev
/dev/md0 198M 16M 172M 9% /boot
server1:~ #
server1:~ #


Drive seems fine.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2nd April 2009, 18:48
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,722 Times in 2,563 Posts
Default

Hm, then I don't know what could be wrong.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2nd April 2009, 20:01
rdtech rdtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wow. I'm stuck myself. Its weird.

I've been moving the sites over to cpanel. Something must be wrong with ispconfig itself.

Weird.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2nd April 2009, 20:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,446
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,216 Times in 4,089 Posts
Default

If ISPConfig works fine on a few 10.000 installations and just fails on yours then its a problem with your specific installation and not with ISPConfig in general.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 2nd April 2009, 20:55
rdtech rdtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
If ISPConfig works fine on a few 10.000 installations and just fails on yours then its a problem with your specific installation and not with ISPConfig in general.
Yes. Its been fine for the last year. I don't know why its acting up. I'm not bashing the software. I love it but I don't have the time to maintain it. I couldn't figure out why its doing what its doing when nothing has been changed.

I meant to say that something must be wrong with ISPconfig on my system.

Very confusing.

Maybe you could shine some light on the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 2nd April 2009, 21:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,446
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,216 Times in 4,089 Posts
Default

1) Have you tried to change the password of the reseller? Is it possible to login after a password change?
2) is the admin able to login and are clients able to login?
3) is the reseller user that you try to login listed in the sys_user table?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 2nd April 2009, 22:24
rdtech rdtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I can't log into the system. Thats where the problem lies. I looked at the mysql tables and they seem fine.

I can't log in using the main Admin or reseller or any other other accounts.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 2nd April 2009, 22:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,446
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,216 Times in 4,089 Posts
Default

Ok. And if you use the username and password which are in the config.inc.php file from ispconfig and use these to login to mysql with the command:

mysql -h localhost -u username -p

while you replace username with the username and enter the password?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 2nd April 2009, 22:49
t-mug t-mug is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 11
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
 
Default Another approach

I can e. g. reproduce this behaviour for myself reliably by calling the Login screen with Firefox, web developer toolbar installed, and it's validation bar activated.

Strange enough - have you tried testing to use another browser?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Demo login not working for Reseller and Customer openairhoster General 1 23rd April 2007 09:40
Unable to authenticate to SMTP server ashkev Installation/Configuration 15 6th February 2007 17:46
kann keine mails empfangen odin1 Installation/Configuration 5 6th July 2006 12:13
Details on problem /mailuser login and more (long) linutzy Installation/Configuration 11 15th February 2006 18:45
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 17:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.