#1  
Old 21st March 2009, 23:12
toolz toolz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Postix Quota Increase

Hello,

Followed Falco's how-to on setting up virtual users /domains on Fedora 10 and everything seems to be working fine but it seems the quota feature only allows up to 2GB and I have one client who needs 5GB.

It seems that anything above 2GB puts the quota at unlimited and we don't want that. Is there a way to break the 2GB barrier?

Thanks,

Toolz
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd March 2009, 15:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Do you use bigint(20) for the quota field in the users table?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd March 2009, 01:45
toolz toolz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Falco,

Yes indeed.

quota bigint(20) Yes 5368709120

The funny thing is this, when it creates a user, it puts the following in the maildirsize file:

2147483647S

Which is 2GB. Is the limitation of the quota patch 2GB? Also if I manually adjust the maildirsize to anything higher, it then shows unlimited in the mail clients.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Toolz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd March 2009, 18:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's the SQL statement you used to create that user?

What happens when you try to increase the value in phpMyAdmin?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd March 2009, 19:01
toolz toolz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Falco,

I just did an insert with phpMyAdmin, but here is what it uses:

INSERT INTO `mail`.`users` (`email`, `password`, `quota`) VALUES ('support@mydomain.com', ENCRYPT('1234567'), '5368709120');

I did increase it in phpMyAdmin to 5GB and it write 2GB in the maildirsize file.

Toolz
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24th March 2009, 17:31
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
uname -a
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th March 2009, 17:42
toolz toolz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
What's the output of
Code:
uname -a
?
Linux localhost.localdomain 2.6.27.19-170.2.35.fc10.ppc #1 Mon Feb 23 12:48:02 EST 2009 ppc ppc ppc GNU/Linux
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25th March 2009, 14:14
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

ppc is 32-bit, I guess? Maybe that's the problem. Maybe you can try on a 64-bit system? I'd be interested in the result as well.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31st March 2009, 10:16
dedez dedez is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Red face

Same trouble for me..the maximum quota per-user is limited to 2Gb!
I try to put any kind of value in the DB table but the limit still there..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 1st April 2009, 13:38
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Are you on a 32- or 64-bit system?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mailbox quota again and again jmroth Installation/Configuration 4 1st September 2008 09:53
chgrp error new user DKA General 15 28th July 2008 17:45
user quota increase confighelp Installation/Configuration 1 7th January 2008 10:07
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier Increase quota herbie HOWTO-Related Questions 1 24th January 2007 22:08
Problems with copy & paste dspuser Server Operation 3 23rd May 2006 17:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.