#1  
Old 15th January 2009, 10:53
scenic2 scenic2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default IspConfig login trouble

Hi all,
I have a very strange problem. I installed IspConfig on my OpenSuse 11 server and for few days everything works fine. I restored my Joomla site and i supposed everything works ok. I said i supposed because i don't verified again. Now, when i try to acces ispconfig the page look like in login page.gif See attachaments.
Ok I said, ispconfig can't load images. But no. I think ispconfig can't run script or can't connect to mysql cause when i try to login the result is:

query("UPDATE session SET remote_addr = 'cookie' where sessionid = '$s'"); header("Location: ../index.php?s=$s"); exit; } else { //$conn = mysql_query("select * from session where sessionid = '$s'"); //$DB = mysql_fetch_array($conn); $row = $db->queryOneRecord("select * from session where sessionid = '$s'"); // Wenn Das Setzen der Remote Adresse funktioniert hat if($row["remote_addr"] == $HTTP_SERVER_VARS["REMOTE_ADDR"]){ header("Location: ../index.php?s=$s"); exit; } } header("Location: login_fehler.php"); ?>

see login result.gif in attachament

I think wwwrun has no access to isp or apache... i don't know

Can someone help me?
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th January 2009, 11:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Which ISPConfig version do you have installed? Did you restore just a joomla site or did you restore anything from ispconfig as well?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
scenic2 (15th January 2009)
  #3  
Old 15th January 2009, 17:21
scenic2 scenic2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Thanks Till.

I have the last one (2.2.29)
Only Joomla Site.

last editet: I think the problem is about apache user (wwwrun) but i don't know how to handle this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th January 2009, 13:16
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

What exactly did you do to restore the Joomla site?
Any errors in the error log in /root/ispconfig/httpd/logs?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
scenic2 (26th January 2009)
  #5  
Old 26th January 2009, 21:46
scenic2 scenic2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

The backup of joomla was made with joomlapack extension. So: unzip the backup and the rest is like a normal joomla instalation.
My error_log look like:

[Mon Jan 26 21:18:38 2009] [error] PHP Notice: Undefined variable: go_info in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/login.php on line 39
[Mon Jan 26 21:18:38 2009] [error] PHP Notice: Undefined variable: err in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/login.php on line 72
[Mon Jan 26 21:18:38 2009] [error] PHP Notice: Undefined variable: wb in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/login.php on line 80
[Mon Jan 26 21:18:38 2009] [error] [client 86.106.xxx.xxx] File does not exist: /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/<


This is the part from login.php containing line 39 (the red one):
************************************************** **
<head>
<title>ISPConfig - Login</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php echo $go_info["theme"]["charset"]; ?>">
<link href="design/default/style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
<script type="text/javascript">

************************************************** ***

line 72 and 80
************************************************** ***
</tr>
<tr>
<td bgcolor="#FFFFFF"><table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="5">
<tr align="center">
<td height="66" colspan="2" class="normal">
<?php
if($err > 0){
if($err == '101') echo "<b>".$wb["FEHLER 101: Username oder Passwort Falsch."]."</b>";
if($err == '102') echo "<b>".$wb["FEHLER 102: Account inaktiv."]."</b>";
if($err == '103') echo "<b>".$wb["FEHLER 103: Es wurde kein Username oder Passwort angegeben."]."</b>";
if($err == '104') echo "<b>".$wb["FEHLER 104: Die Nutzersession wurde beendet."]."</b>";
if($err == '999') echo "<b>".$wb["Ihre Nutzersitzung wurde beendet."]."</b>";
echo $wb["<br>&nbsp;<br>Hier können Sie sich erneut einloggen:"];
} else {
echo $wb["Hier können Sie sich einloggen:"];
} <== THIS IS THE LINE 80
?>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
************************************************** ****
I don't know what is wrong here. I will try to copy login.php file from another (working) server.
Have you another ideea?
Thank You Falko!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th January 2009, 22:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

You changed the error loging settings of the ispconfig php. You will have to chenge them back to the original values.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
scenic2 (27th January 2009)
  #7  
Old 27th January 2009, 09:37
scenic2 scenic2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default I can't login

I didn't change anything so I don't know what I should do.
Last night I uninstalled ISPConfig keeping site, user, etc.
I reinstalled ISPConfig and now the login page is OK but I can't login (ERROR 101: wrong username or password.)
I tried with PHPMyAdmin to see the new password in sys_user table (probably admin, cause is a new installation) of course in MD5 encryption. Everything looks good but still can't login.
I tried to change the password using string in md5 format from another server. No result. The problem persists and will be resolved in a few days when I'll change my server (hardware). But, for my brain and for my knowledge I want to know what happened and how could I resolve that.

Thank You all
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27th January 2009, 11:55
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Last night I uninstalled ISPConfig keeping site, user, etc.
That was not so good. You will not be able to manage this users and websites with ispconfig again. Do you have a full backup of the ispconfig database of the time before you uninstalled it?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28th January 2009, 07:39
scenic2 scenic2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Do you have a full backup of the ispconfig database of the time before you uninstalled it?
Yes, of course!


My new server is ready. Actually this new server is my old server with a new motherboard. The old motherboard Asus P5K Premium Wi-Fi-AP was broken. After 6 months without problem, the motherboard doesn’t start. No POST, no boot, nothing. Now I replaced the old motherboard with a new one Asus P5K DeLuxe WI-Fi-AP (I don't find another Premium version) which have in addition 1 PCI-Express and one IEEE1394 port. Because, I'm a smart boy, I kept the HDD untouched and now my server looks fine. I can't wait to see it in production.

The server with problem discuss in this topic is a backup server installed in few hours after the storm.
PS: I want to support this forum but without becoming subscriber. Where can I send some money?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28th January 2009, 12:24
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
PS: I want to support this forum but without becoming subscriber. Where can I send some money?
There is a donate button on ipconfig.org
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
scenic2 (29th January 2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 11:46
ispconfig subdomain link to login bezier Installation/Configuration 1 28th May 2007 15:13
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 16:16
ISPConfig configuration or ipcop firewall being the cuase of trouble? AZMel Installation/Configuration 6 15th March 2006 01:20
Web-FTP Login, sits and then logs out of ISPConfig w/ errors teleriddler General 6 3rd March 2006 20:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.