Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st December 2008, 07:04
booten booten is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig 3 System > Server Config

Version: 3.0.0.8 rc1

Not sure if its a bug or something that's working as intended.

Under System > Server Config > Then you choose the Tab Web.

In the field: Website Path, the variable: [website_domain] doesn't get resolved to what its supposed to be. It just creates a folder named: [website_domain]

The reason im using this is cause i don't want a lot of folders called web3,4,5 etc, i just want them with the domain name.

Would also be neat if you can see usable variables one can use.

One thing i also would like on the same "page" under the Tab Web, is modifying Log location.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st December 2008, 13:10
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

There is no such variable such as [website_domain], so thats no bug at all.

Quote:
Would also be neat if you can see usable variables one can use.
All variables that can be used are set in the default settings. You should restore the default again.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st December 2008, 15:32
booten booten is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
There is no such variable such as [website_domain], so thats no bug at all.

All variables that can be used are set in the default settings. You should restore the default again.
But [website_domain] works in the field below when symlinking website path?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31st December 2008, 15:57
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
 
Default

Yes, but the real directorys may not contain a domain name as this will break the whole system when you change the domain of the website. Thats why the directories have ID's and symlinks are created for easier navigation on the shell.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
php Apps email not going through palkat General 8 21st September 2011 05:35
Ubuntu 8.04 server edition ISPconfig installation error malinens Installation/Configuration 4 30th July 2008 07:30
ispconfig on a system with a desktop koekbr General 31 18th December 2007 17:25
subdomain and mail relay configuration aranthorn Installation/Configuration 24 3rd September 2007 22:53
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 19th July 2007 23:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.