Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12th February 2006, 15:26
davidtere davidtere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

Well, now it says error 8182

any help?

Thank you very much,
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 12th February 2006, 15:31
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,037
Thanks: 841
Thanked 5,656 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

The SSL-certificate seems to be corrupt. Create a new one as described here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=121
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12th February 2006, 22:34
davidtere davidtere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Everithing ok, thank you very much,


So, now, to can configure my web server, what I would to do it now? I think that I have to put the pages in html in /var/www but I'm not sure.

Thank you for your patience.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12th February 2006, 23:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,037
Thanks: 841
Thanked 5,656 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidtere
So, now, to can configure my web server, what I would to do it now?
You will have to create a new client and the a website in ISPConfig. Then create an admin user for this website and upload the pages with this admin user with FTP.

A good starting point are the ISPConfig manuals

Quote:
I think that I have to put the pages in html in /var/www but I'm not sure.
No. ISPConfig creates subfolders for each website. You can use to upload the pages with FTP to these folders.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 16th February 2006, 23:18
davidtere davidtere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi again,

I think that I have configured all, but when I try to pun in a browser outside of my lan
http://www.host.dyndns.org/

it says: " This IP address is shared. For access to the web site which you look for, enter its address instead of its IP.
For questions or problems please contact the server administrator."


Any help?

Thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 17th February 2006, 11:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

If you use www.host.dyndns.org, then you must also have a web site in ISPConfig that uses www.host.dyndns.org.
Apache uses name based vhosts in this setup. For example, if you have ten sites that share one IP address, then you must use the exact URL of one of these sites to get it served. If you don't, how is Apache supposed to know which site it should serve?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 17th February 2006, 16:22
davidtere davidtere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

In ISP manager I've created a isp client, in site management y put the IP, the host and the domain: dyndns.org

In the ISP site I put the hostname and the domain (dyndns.org) and the Ip address, (the private IP of the lan host). Also I have created an user to upload the file for my ftp.

But it doesn't work.

Any help please?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 17th February 2006, 16:31
davidtere davidtere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Another thing


When I put in the browser http://host.dyndns.org the page index.html is loaded well!

But when I put http://www.host.dyndns.org it says :"This IP address is shared. For access to the web site which you look for, enter its address instead of its IP.

For questions or problems please contact the server administrator."
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 17th February 2006, 19:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
 
Default

You must add www.host.dyndns.org on the Co-Domains tab of the web site in ISPConfig.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
server blocked/stopped by host Ovidiu Technical 11 14th February 2006 11:50
Mail not working Roadracer Installation/Configuration 16 31st December 2005 00:40
Email - Ueb-Miau mazhar Installation/Configuration 5 21st December 2005 11:01
Server Not Autorative for Domain Error drbista Installation/Configuration 10 20th December 2005 17:41
The Perfect Setup Suse 9.3 - Postfix problems new_bee05 HOWTO-Related Questions 20 25th November 2005 03:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.