#1  
Old 26th April 2005, 15:13
roadrunner roadrunner is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Wrong php.ini?

I habe a PHP script that needs to be run from the command line and which needs more memory than PHP's default value of 8 MB. I'm running Debian Sarge and found that my php.ini is under /etc/php4/apache2/php.ini. So I increased PHP's memory limit in the file, but whenever I run my PHP script it stops immediately moaninig about not having enough memory.
So I guess that
Code:
/etc/php4/apache2/php.ini
might have been the wrong file to edit? Is there another php.ini?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th April 2005, 15:29
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

I think the right php.ini for your command line PHP is

Code:
/etc/php4/cli/php.ini
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.