Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 16th May 2008, 08:25
digicon digicon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default hi supus, i have a question on tranlating

am new at ispconfig, now i have translate Isp config in japanese from english, i have already change all en.lng files by the direction from this forums, (i make jp.lng files )
but the problem now i am facing is ,
1. after completing translation including changing the charshet of config.inc.php(i changed it to UTF-8) , when i add client and login to that client management by browser, then nothing can be seen in browser. (firefox)
2.if i login by using Internet Explorer, the management tools doesnt reloaded,
its give a massege like
Ordner werden geladen....
Loading folders....

is that anything probelm of my setting over tranlating? or the charshet i have choosed for ispconfig (UTF-8) is not appropiate for the translation of ispconfig.
on the other hand, the distribution is centos 5.1 ,and running over the kernel
2.6.18-53.1.14.el5xen.
please give me some suggegsotion.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 16th May 2008, 09:15
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCelik
I'm translating ispconfig to Turkish. Language & html files ok but how about database backend? When sorting in Turkish, some letters must be placed between c and d, h and j.. etc. So to do this, in db backend you have to use utf8 or latin5. i think utf8 fits all of us?

why don't you code pages in utf8 charset and also set db charset..?
Hi SCelik

I tried set db to utf8 when installing on gentoo but ISPConfig seems to be incompatible with it so I have to use iso88591 with czech too (I didn't try iso88592). Czech special letters are on the end of the list.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 17th May 2008, 06:35
SCelik SCelik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SupuS
Hi SCelik

I tried set db to utf8 when installing on gentoo but ISPConfig seems to be incompatible with it so I have to use iso88591 with czech too (I didn't try iso88592). Czech special letters are on the end of the list.
But utf8 is neccesary for a software that has many languages Well, maybe in 3.x ? And it's good for a standard meta line for all languages? So we don't need to work on html files..

Last edited by SCelik; 17th May 2008 at 06:38.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 30th May 2008, 04:26
Mike.G Mike.G is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile

Hi, everyone,
I had translated those languages files to Chinese Version.
and I had changed the configuration files, and I used the UTF-8 as the encoding code, and
when I open the browser access the login page, it show the Chinese version web page, I think it it successed, but when I login in the system, I found the whole system is english version stiill, why ? what's that happen?
will i changed some options in control panel? but I had tried to found out what's that option, but i am failed, who can help me?
and I had sent email to Till, and sent those language files to him,
pls help me take a look.

thanks very much, everyone.


Mike.G
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 30th May 2008, 04:30
Mike.G Mike.G is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hello, guys,

I am use UTF-8 TOO.
after you login , you can see the correct menu(I mean after translate menu)?

Mike.G


Quote:
Originally Posted by digicon View Post
am new at ispconfig, now i have translate Isp config in japanese from english, i have already change all en.lng files by the direction from this forums, (i make jp.lng files )
but the problem now i am facing is ,
1. after completing translation including changing the charshet of config.inc.php(i changed it to UTF-8) , when i add client and login to that client management by browser, then nothing can be seen in browser. (firefox)
2.if i login by using Internet Explorer, the management tools doesnt reloaded,
its give a massege like
Ordner werden geladen....
Loading folders....

is that anything probelm of my setting over tranlating? or the charshet i have choosed for ispconfig (UTF-8) is not appropiate for the translation of ispconfig.
on the other hand, the distribution is centos 5.1 ,and running over the kernel
2.6.18-53.1.14.el5xen.
please give me some suggegsotion.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 30th May 2008, 09:45
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,665
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,316 Times in 4,169 Posts
Default

Hello Mike,

please make sure that your files are named cn.lng, the part before the .lng must be 2 chars long, not longer. If this does not help, you will have to change the files to a specific locale, utf-8 is not tested with ISPConfig and I guess it might cause troubles.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 30th May 2008, 10:40
Mike.G Mike.G is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi, Till,
I had changed all files name from zh-cn to cn.but can't work too.

I am not sure what's happen.

but I think it may be not encoding issue.

let me try to debug .

thanks

Mike.G
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 4th January 2009, 23:06
altaibskt altaibskt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi there!

i am new here, and i would love to trans ISPConfig to Arabic, but i do not have any plase to test and i would realy need to test it online because i have to change it from left to right and i need to do some staff with the encoding to fitt the arabic... so how can we fix this

i have free time about one week from today... may be we can do it...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 5th January 2009, 07:36
Leszek Leszek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Poland,Włocławek
Posts: 369
Thanks: 22
Thanked 42 Times in 35 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Leszek
Default

You'd have to install ISPConfig somewhere and edit the hosts file to use a local domain name (/etc/hosts file for Linux).
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 18th October 2011, 08:02
servermonitoring servermonitoring is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: sweden
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SupuS View Post
Hi all ..

I translated ispconfig to czech language .. and here is small guide how you can translate ispconfig to your language too .. sorry for my english ..

I hope it somebody helps ..

I wanted use utf-8 but it was not work properly .. so I used my national charset encoding .. I translated to czech language so I used cz as my lang and iso-8859-2 charset encoding.

1. copy english language files

you can use this to locate *.lng and *.hlp english files:

Code:
# locate en.lng
if you want translate help files too ..

Code:
# locate *.hlp |grep en
You can copy /root/ispconfig/isp/standard_index.html_en too if you want have localize standard index

copy these files to new one .. in my case I copied its to cz.lng, cz*.hlp and standard_index.html_cz

2. change setting in config.inc.php
edit /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php from
Code:
$go_info["server"]["lang"] = "en";
$go_info["theme"]["charset"] = "iso-8859-1";
to your language setting .. in my case to
Code:
$go_info["server"]["lang"] = "cz";
$go_info["theme"]["charset"] = "iso-8859-2";
3. first testing if everything is ok ..
reload your ispconfig .. if you don't see any changes all is ok

4. Now translate text in new created files to your language ..
remember that you have to use right charset encoding .. same as you will use on ispconfig pages. It will be a lot of work .. you will translate a lot of sentenses more than once .. so be patient .. sometimes check your work by reloading ispconfig .. it should be partialy translated ..

Done? Now you have to change charset encoding in some files.

5. changing and adding meta tags

For properly working encoding you have to change or insert meta tags to some files .. here is list of its ..

change from
Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
to (change to your needs)
Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-2">
or simply insert new line with (change to your needs)

Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-2">
in

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/index.html (you can change title to your needs too ..)

menu files (put meta tag after <title></title> tag):
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/admin/inhalt_tree.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/help/inhalt_tree.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_dns/inhalt_tree.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_fakt/inhalt_tree.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_file/inhalt_tree.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_kunde/inhalt_tree.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_manager/inhalt_tree.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/multidoc/inhalt_tree.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/tools/inhalt_tree.php

"loading folders" files (put meta tag after <title></title> tag):
-- in these files change english text to your language too if you don't like "loading folders"

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/admin/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/help/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_dns/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_fakt/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_file/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_kunde/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_manager/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/multidoc/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/tools/options/vorladen.php
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/tools/vorladen.php

6. Translating of error pages

Go to /root/ispconfig/isp/ and copy error_en to error_XX (in my case error_cz) and edit *.html files in created directory.

And it is all .. that was quite easy .. wasn't that?

Little suggestion for Falco and Till .. if it is possible it would be nice to have meta tags in files listed here with charset encoding variable from config.inc.php file .. translation will be more easy ..

SupuS
Great
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SNMP Howto till Suggest HOWTO 8 5th November 2010 16:07
DSpam + Postfix Mail Gateway HowTo? Rocky Suggest HOWTO 2 5th November 2010 15:30
Minor suggestion for debian perfect howto tdd_topdog Suggest HOWTO 2 12th July 2006 05:20
Samba as a PDC HOWTO help jesterking HOWTO-Related Questions 2 23rd February 2006 19:45
RHEL 4 Howto g8rbait Suggest HOWTO 12 29th December 2005 21:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.