#1  
Old 17th July 2005, 05:13
katschi katschi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Surabaya (Jawa Timur) -INDONESIEN-
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Traffic Limit

It will be nice, that with the installation of a "new site" - I mean a new customer - it should be possible to give a traffic limit to this customer, to the new site.

The traffic limit should be for the month. For example 10 GByte Traffic (for Web, FTP, E-Mail, SSH, MYSQL, and so on) the month.

The next step will be that every night a cronjob running and checking the Traffic of every site, and if the Traffic reach 90% of the limit (in the example 9 GB Traffic) then a E-Mail should be sent automatically to the customer and to the reseller, to whom the customer belongs. With one cronjob this should be possible.

And of course: if the customer don't want get this information, it should also be possible that the customer can swith this feature of in his customerinterface.

I am hoping it is possible to follow what I meant. Or?

Regards

Tom
__________________
Südostasienportal
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd August 2005, 20:59
sponix2ipfw sponix2ipfw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Traffic Limits

Let me get this straight, you are looking for a Meg/Gig quota limit, so when the user reaches say 1.5Gig out of 2.0Gig total allowed download per month they would be warned, and when they hit the 2.0Gig limit, they would either be cut off or charged extra -- Something like that? snmp, mrtg/rrdtool would be your friends in this case, I'd say...

Bandwidth Limiting speed wise would also be nice, if that hasn't been done, trickled is an easy to use program that has a few options to limit by port, by ip, and so forth. With something similar you could have per user speed options also.

There are hundreds of things that could be done with an ISP configuration package, just a matter of what people want most, and the time to make it happen.

Appreciate the input, and I'll do my best to pass it along...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th August 2005, 23:40
adamluz adamluz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Burbank, California
Posts: 76
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to adamluz Send a message via MSN to adamluz
 
Default

I too would like to see this feature installed. It is very important for a web hosting company to be able to limit the amount of traffic each domain is using.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.