Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th August 2005, 21:50
Luciano Luciano is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via ICQ to Luciano Send a message via MSN to Luciano
Question Changing values on ISPConfig installation [SOLVED]

Hi folks!

When i was seting up the ISPConfig software, i did a mistake filling the information below:

Please enter your MySQL server: E.G. localhost
Please enter your MySQL user: E.G. root
Please enter your MySQL password: Your MySQL password
Please enter a name for the ISPConfig database: E.g. ispconfigdb
Please enter the IP address of the ISPConfig web: E.g. 192.168.0.1
Please enter the host name: E.g. www
Please enter the domain: E.g. e4w.com.br
Please select the protocol (http or https (SSL encryption)) to use to access the ISPConfig system: If you want to use your control panel with SSL, select 1. You can then access it under https://www.xyz.de:81. If you want to access it under http://www.xyz.de:81, choose 2.

How can i change and fill up everything again, now with the correct values for my network?

I would like to put "darwin", instead of www.

Any ideas?
Thanks in advance!
__________________
Best regards,

Luciano Pereira Areal
Linux Network Administrator
E-mail: Lpareal@e4w.com.br
_____________________________
E4W Internet Solutions
:: www.e4w.com.br ::
_____________________________
Advise #1: Before writing a new post, try searching the forum first. Probably someone had the similar problem in the past and found an answer.

Advise #2: Always remember to put the remark [SOLVED] on all your posts. It helps everyone to find a solution quickly.

Last edited by Luciano; 16th August 2005 at 23:33. Reason: Question solved
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th August 2005, 22:54
Luciano Luciano is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via ICQ to Luciano Send a message via MSN to Luciano
Default Continuing...

Ah, i almost forgot to tell you that another problem is happening...

When i enter in the ISPConfig interface and try to access the menu option Management - Server - Settings (for example), it returns an error on browser like this:

An error occurred while loading https://www.e4w.com.br:81/multidoc/e...type_id=1010&:
Could not connect to host www.e4w.com.br (port 81).

It is trying to find the name of the webpage i specified on the installation above. I need to change this value, in order to find the correct path (https://localhost:81).

Does anybody know how can i solve it?
__________________
Best regards,

Luciano Pereira Areal
Linux Network Administrator
E-mail: Lpareal@e4w.com.br
_____________________________
E4W Internet Solutions
:: www.e4w.com.br ::
_____________________________
Advise #1: Before writing a new post, try searching the forum first. Probably someone had the similar problem in the past and found an answer.

Advise #2: Always remember to put the remark [SOLVED] on all your posts. It helps everyone to find a solution quickly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th August 2005, 22:56
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,460
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
Default

Please read these posts, it will solve both problems.

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=241
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th August 2005, 23:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

Till's right, please edit /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th August 2005, 23:32
Luciano Luciano is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via ICQ to Luciano Send a message via MSN to Luciano
 
Default Great!! Solved!!

Whoa!! After editing i opened the browser and then.. boom!! It solved!!

Thanks a lot guys! You deserve all the merits!! You're the best!
__________________
Best regards,

Luciano Pereira Areal
Linux Network Administrator
E-mail: Lpareal@e4w.com.br
_____________________________
E4W Internet Solutions
:: www.e4w.com.br ::
_____________________________
Advise #1: Before writing a new post, try searching the forum first. Probably someone had the similar problem in the past and found an answer.

Advise #2: Always remember to put the remark [SOLVED] on all your posts. It helps everyone to find a solution quickly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HowTo start developing ISPConfig till Developers' Forum 18 25th April 2014 20:43
Installation: in-putting your website bosei Installation/Configuration 16 20th November 2008 13:35
ISPConfig on fc3 rrevels Installation/Configuration 3 19th February 2006 23:43
Installation Problem _InFeCtOr Installation/Configuration 5 8th August 2005 15:34
Trouble with Installation. cjkeeme Installation/Configuration 3 3rd August 2005 18:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.