Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 1st April 2008, 16:21
alibaba alibaba is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 15
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You're right, it's ok and clamav updates work. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 9th April 2008, 00:03
Keeze Keeze is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

Can I use this script to update clamav on 42go???
Cause clamav on my server is telling me its hopelesly outdated and since some days it creates temp-dirs in the users tmp-dir (disk almost run full)

Kind regards,
Kees
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 9th April 2008, 13:46
djtremors djtremors is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 278
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Default

Short Answer : No
Long Answer : Yes, since ispconfig was based on 42go it should be possible. You may need to find the original installation package and check the compile script which I gathered the "configure" parameters from so the updater compile is the same as the original installation..

Till could possibly double confirm it.. but basically, if you know how it was compiled then you could do the same in the script.
__________________
www.emperor-it.com for ISPConfig mods/hacks
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 9th April 2008, 14:07
fsoyer fsoyer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default clamav update script on Debian

Hi all,
I have just test the update script and it's fine. Though I notice a problem with Etch : the init.d directory isn't under rc.d.
So if using Debian, you must replace the line :
cat ./clamavupdate.php.txt>>clamavupdate.php

in the MTvermoes procedure (see post above) by :
cat clamavupdate.php.txt | sed "s/\/etc\/rc.d\/init.d\/ispconfig_server/\/etc\/init.d\/ispconfig_server/g" >> clamavupdate.php

(on one line !)
Regards,
Frank
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 9th April 2008, 22:26
Keeze Keeze is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by djtremors
Short Answer : No
Long Answer : Yes, since ispconfig was based on 42go it should be possible. You may need to find the original installation package and check the compile script which I gathered the "configure" parameters from so the updater compile is the same as the original installation..

Till could possibly double confirm it.. but basically, if you know how it was compiled then you could do the same in the script.
Well... I changed "ispc" by "42go" and some other finetuning and the script worked fine for me! Server is updated an runnign without the /tmp/clamav*-sh*t and *please update cause I can't use the newest sig-files anymore*-msgs. So thanks a lot for making even the life af a 42go user more easy!

Grtz..
Kees
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 10th April 2008, 12:11
djtremors djtremors is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney
Posts: 278
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
So thanks a lot for making even the life af a 42go user more easy!

Grtz..
Kees
@Kees: no problems. I like it when i can kill two products with one code (hmm, that line rings a bell).

Quote:
in the MTvermoes procedure (see post above) by :
cat clamavupdate.php.txt | sed "s/\/etc\/rc.d\/init.d\/ispconfig_server/\/etc\/init.d\/ispconfig_server/g" >> clamavupdate.php
@fsoyer: thanks mate, didn't realised i used rc.d as I usually just use /etc/init.d even on CentOS. I'll update this on the script soon so to check if either exists to update in the appropriate path or error worst case.
__________________
www.emperor-it.com for ISPConfig mods/hacks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
High Availability Samba cluster - DRBD + Heartbeat djalex Server Operation 58 25th May 2007 20:38
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 06:19
Spamassissin ClamAV with ISPConfig update?? Mounir Installation/Configuration 2 3rd August 2006 00:23
Apache2 and DNS Made Easy browngb Server Operation 4 28th July 2006 15:23
How to update clamAV in ISPConfing? tom Installation/Configuration 3 22nd April 2006 17:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.