Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th January 2008, 09:36
garymaurizi garymaurizi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Default fields for ISP-Web --> Co-Domains:/domain_abh? help,

can anyone provide me with the default fields from form designer for ISP-Web --> Co-Domains:/domain_abh , accidently edited them and fudged it.

PS: how can i have new sites generate certain co-domains automatically? it looks like this is the right place to edit, for example, how ispconfig automatically adds a blank co-domain record?

Last edited by garymaurizi; 4th January 2008 at 21:20.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th January 2008, 21:21
garymaurizi garymaurizi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

by the way, the fields im looking for look something like:
domain_host,Host;
domain_domain,Domain;
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd January 2008, 03:49
garymaurizi garymaurizi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Please, somebody! help!

Come on guys! this is real simple, somebody please...

Click management, Click form designer/edit form, under co-domains/domain_abh click edit,

Give me the text in the textbox titled Fields:


!!!!!


Iv'e had to add co-domains manually for an extended time because I fudged one of the fields, if it doesnt get fixxed soon im just going to have more co-domains to remove and re-add when it does.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd January 2008, 09:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,778
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,333 Times in 4,184 Posts
 
Default

The best way to restore the co-domain record is:

1) Mkae a backup af your current ispconfig database, especially of the doctype table.
2) have a look at the doctype table and delete the row were doctype_id = 1015
3) Download the ispconfig installer tar.gz file from sourceforge, it must be the same version of ispconfig as the one that you have installed, unpack it and have a look at the file install_ispconfig/db_ispconfig.sql with an editor. It contains the complete sql dump of a freshly installed database. Search for the row of the doctype table with doctype_id 1015 and execute this one sql command in your ispconfig database.

Quote:
PS: how can i have new sites generate certain co-domains automatically? it looks like this is the right place to edit, for example, how ispconfig automatically adds a blank co-domain record?
Have a look at the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/classes/ispconfig_isp_web.lib.php
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Proftpd + MySQL virtual users, can't connect geekman HOWTO-Related Questions 28 27th September 2010 18:03
Default Mail scan settings for new users timehost Installation/Configuration 3 26th October 2007 12:05
Exim MTA dazblade Server Operation 4 16th July 2007 18:42
High Availability Samba cluster - DRBD + Heartbeat djalex Server Operation 58 25th May 2007 19:38
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (+ SMTP-AUTH, Quota, SpamAs pontifex HOWTO-Related Questions 2 26th October 2005 17:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.