Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th November 2006, 22:59
knuddel knuddel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Arrow Apache configuration file - Probleme bei Domain Einrichtung - Brauche dringend Hilfe

Please see the english text below.

Hallo,

Leider konnte ich kein deutsches Forum finden (mein Englisch ist nicht sehr gut). Deswegen versuche ich es mal mit beiden Sprachen ;-)

Und zwar, mein Problem ist folgendes:

Ich habe auf meinem Server ISPConfig installiert. Jetzt wurde die Domain xxx-hoster.com eingerichtet. Wenn ihr auf die Domain geht, dann seht ihr, dass es dort die Verzeichnisstruktur zu sehen gibt und nicht die eigentliche Seite.
Ich konnte feststellen, dass das Problem durch die Apache Konfigurationsdatei verursacht wird (oder?). Wie kann ich den Fehler beseitigen?
Der Text der apache2.conf siehe im Anhang (waren zu viele Zeichen)...

Vielen Dank für eure Hilfe!

Ich hoffe, man kann mir helfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

knuddel
---------------

First at all: I was not able to find a german-speaking forum but my english is not very good. Therefore I'll try both languages.
I have installed ISPConfig on my server. Now I have set up the domain xxx-hoster.com. But if you try to look at the domain, you can see the directory listing, not the actual site.
I wonder if the Apache configuration file might cause the problem??
What can I do? The apache2.config text is in the Attach File.

Thank you very much for your help!
Attached Files
File Type: txt Apache-Problem.txt (13.8 KB, 268 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th November 2006, 09:41
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Please make sure that you select the correct IP address for the website. If you are in a nAT enviroment behind a router, select the internal IP address where you forwarded port 80 to.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th November 2006, 10:31
knuddel knuddel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi!
I think I selected the correct IP adress because you can see "port 80" at the bottom of the directory listing at xxx-hoster.com. Should I do something else?
Is the attached Apache configuration file correct.

Do you also provide german speaking support? Is it possible to call you? You could also log in to my ISPConfig admin tool if it is necessary.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th November 2006, 10:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by knuddel
Hi!
I think I selected the correct IP adress because you can see "port 80" at the bottom of the directory listing at xxx-hoster.com.
No, either the IP is incorrect or the Vhost_ispconfig.conf file where ISPConfig adds the Vhost configuration is not included in your apache configuration.

Quote:
Do you also provide german speaking support? Is it possible to call you? You could also log in to my ISPConfig admin tool if it is necessary.
We provide commercial support in german and english. You may find our contact address here: http://www.ispconfig.org/imprint.htm
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Systemimager (rsync) doesn't copy all comedit HOWTO-Related Questions 11 19th January 2007 18:17
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 06:19
jamed up my table borders?? Boon-Dog-Danny Installation/Configuration 5 23rd September 2006 17:12
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 14:29
Problems with Apache and Updating Jubalint Installation/Configuration 2 21st May 2006 20:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.