Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th October 2006, 17:05
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default AWStats Installer

Hello,

I made a little installer for AWStats, It's a first draft so do not use on a production server. I would like to have some feedback, so don't hesitate to post your questions.

For more information go to this URL http://jnsc.ch/ispconfig.php

Regards

Last edited by jnsc; 15th September 2008 at 12:33.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th October 2006, 14:42
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Thumbs up

I'll test it in the next days.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th October 2006, 16:14
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

Thank's that would be nice
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th October 2006, 08:11
TobiasTM TobiasTM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Uffing am Staffelsee
Posts: 52
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TobiasTM
Default

Hi,

it´s great, that you build a package

I will test it in the next day´s, too and tell you how it works.

;-)
__________________
If you have a Strato-Dedicatet-Server and want to use IPSConfig look here
Wanted a HowTo for installation of AWStats incl. GeoIP? Look here...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th October 2006, 20:33
bogdanbrudiu bogdanbrudiu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default crontab problem

Hi,
I am having problems making it work.
I have installed the package and it generats the /awstats folder and etc/awstats conf files, also the .passwd files...but no stats.
I have installed awstats (apt-get install awstats) but i do not know what to add in crontab for awstat to generate the reports.
Can you please help me?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th October 2006, 23:43
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

You do not need to install awstats by apt-get, because the installer copy the needed files to /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools

Normally the script adds the cron automaticly, chek that you have
Code:
0 4 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php &> /dev/null
in your crontab (crontab -e)

If you run /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/awstats.php manually (which can be long) do you have an error message?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th January 2007, 16:54
4integration 4integration is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 44
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Does the package support only web trafic or will it also be able to monitor mail trafic??

Awstats can do it as shown in: http://awstats.sourceforge.net/awstats.mail.html
__________________
Best Regards
4 Integration
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 4th January 2007, 17:51
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

jfruano: wich link are you talking about?

4integration : Have a look here
http://howtoforge.com/forums/showthr...3085#post53085
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 4th January 2007, 20:02
jfruano jfruano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 95
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnsc
jfruano: wich link are you talking about?
the link of the logo awstats that is in the right of the header that redirect to the awstats project. I like to open in the same window.

Thanks jnsc.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 4th January 2007, 22:47
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 531
Thanks: 11
Thanked 175 Times in 79 Posts
Default

As this is generated automatically by AWStats, I don't think it's possible. The tool that is used to generate thes statistics is awstats_buildstaticpages. You may have a look at it, but I am not sure it will be very helpful. It might be better to search the web for a way to customize the AWStats output.

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Configuring Awstats for ispconfig feanor Installation/Configuration 26 23rd February 2009 20:14
AWStats as .pkg-AddOn-package TobiasTM Feature Requests 8 13th October 2006 18:27
Suse Ispconfig and AWstats shajazzi Installation/Configuration 4 16th May 2006 00:04
php-nuke installer... how to do it? danf.1979 General 8 20th December 2005 20:23
Help config Awstats domino Programming/Scripts 4 6th September 2005 07:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.