#1  
Old 27th June 2013, 15:46
jaypabs jaypabs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Force update of awstats

How to not wait for nightly update of awstats?

I'm using this setup for my server.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th June 2013, 15:49
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,430
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,208 Times in 4,084 Posts
Default

run:

/usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.sh
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th June 2013, 16:03
jaypabs jaypabs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
run:

/usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.sh
Thanks. It says finished but I'm wondering why is it that the log is saving on a different directory. My web folder is located at:

Quote:
/var/www/clients/client1/web2/web/
But the log is updating in:

Quote:
/var/www/clients/client1/web1/log/
The log should update at:

Quote:
/var/www/clients/client1/web2/log/
But why is it, it's saving under web1?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th June 2013, 16:25
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,430
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,208 Times in 4,084 Posts
Default

The paths are set and maintained in the ispconfig database, so never edit any paths in config files or symlinks manually as this will break your setup.I can only guess how a wrong path can be inserted in the ispconfig db, e.g. by using the remote api or manually editing records with phpmyadmin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th June 2013, 16:37
jaypabs jaypabs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
The paths are set and maintained in the ispconfig database, so never edit any paths in config files or symlinks manually as this will break your setup.I can only guess how a wrong path can be inserted in the ispconfig db, e.g. by using the remote api or manually editing records with phpmyadmin.
Thanks for the clue. But I never edited the ispconfig database. I am willing to take the risk just to fix this problem. Rest assured I will backup my database first. Can you guide me which table this path is belong to?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th June 2013, 16:38
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,430
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,208 Times in 4,084 Posts
Default

The website path is in the web_domain table.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AWStats - Fix and Improvement (working) erosbk Developers' Forum 33 1st May 2012 12:04
My Centos is terribly slow Galled Server Operation 9 7th December 2010 15:31
Vhosts...conf not synced to changes crypted General 50 24th April 2010 00:54
The system is currently updating the configuration files. warlock General 8 21st February 2009 18:15
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 05:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.