Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > ISPConfig 3 Priority Support

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st June 2013, 06:06
r_c_sekar r_c_sekar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default multi-server: phpmyadmin through Control panel

I have this multi-server setup. and i have two DB server and they are all setup alright and works great.

Let us say i have db1.server.com and db2.server.com. db1 server is also the server for control panel. When a client creates a Database in db2.server.com, how does the client browse to db2.server.com/phpmyadmin through the control panel link ? It seems that it always goes to db1.server.com/phpmyadmin.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st June 2013, 09:17
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,502
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,264 Times in 4,128 Posts
Default

You can us ethe variable [SERVERNAME] inside the path settings for phpmyadmin under System > Interface config to let the system switch the user to the correct server automatically.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st June 2013, 11:06
r_c_sekar r_c_sekar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, i did something like https://[SERVERNAME]/phpmyadmin and seems to work. But the server name has to be set with external domain name for each server that is being managed in the panel.

And when i created user from the main control panel, let us say i have webserver in db1.server.com. But i also created a DB user and DB on db2.server.com.

This statement has to be manually entered to enable the user to login to DB on db2.server.com from db1.server.com.

GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON `database-name` . * TO 'db-user'@'xx.xx.xx.xx';

This can be automated, because the panel knows the servers such as web, db and mail to a particular client.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st June 2013, 11:15
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,502
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,264 Times in 4,128 Posts
Default

ISPConfig creates automatically the permissions for the users so that you can accessthe database from the web server were the website is located and from localhost. If you want to access the website from additional IP addresses, then you can configure the additional IP addresses in the settings of the database.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
multi-server, phpmyadmin ispconfig3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help cant access anything locally or from ip jimmie Installation/Configuration 14 5th March 2013 07:58
ISPConfig3 mail doesn't work Marr General 6 1st September 2010 09:32
Can't Ping over VPN RoMiONeT Server Operation 2 4th July 2010 00:19
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
ISPConfig3 Mail Warn Errors reason8 General 3 25th November 2009 13:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.