#1  
Old 15th May 2013, 18:10
SamTzu SamTzu is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 426
Thanks: 33
Thanked 55 Times in 38 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to SamTzu
Default Move man...

What is the easiest way to "move" a website/db between 2 ISPconfig3 servers?
__________________

Sami Mattila
Internet-Content

Telephone:
00358942833310
Email: firstname.lastname@internet-content.org
Shop: http://shop.internet-content.net
Site: http://www.internet-content.net
Blog: http://www.internet-content.net/en/blog
FB: https://www.facebook.com/internetcontent

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th May 2013, 19:23
rodti rodti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 52
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I wish I'd known how to do that a week ago...
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rodti For This Useful Post:
Williamsl (10th July 2014)
  #3  
Old 15th May 2013, 20:29
todx todx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 77
Thanks: 33
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Not sure if this works but here it goes:

http://www.eurosistems.ro/back-res
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to todx For This Useful Post:
XRumerTest (7th July 2014)
  #4  
Old 16th May 2013, 11:23
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,472
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

For a single website, I would just create the site and db on the new server and then copy over the db and site data.

The back-res script will copy over a whole server, so it will destroy other existing sites if you use that.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th May 2013, 11:57
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Till, the only problem still left (see my other posts) is, that this did not copy db users and passwords.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to beyerservice For This Useful Post:
Williamsl (10th July 2014)
  #6  
Old 16th May 2013, 12:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,472
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

As far as I understood the first poster, he is moving just one website and db and not a whole server and my suggestion was to recreate the website and db and then move its content. So copying db users and passwords is not nescessary here as we do not move a full server.

Btw. Moving db users is quite easy, I simply export them based on the prefix when I move a server with phpmyadmin and import it on the new system, similar to copying the shell users.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Move junk mail to a folder instead of deleting grant Tips/Tricks/Mods 20 22nd October 2008 23:09
Move /var to new drive on Debian Etch running ISPConfig McMadd Installation/Configuration 1 12th January 2008 17:14
Primary and Secondary nameserver move martinfst Technical 3 19th January 2007 22:33
Move Sites strange behaviour? wr19026 General 3 12th August 2006 17:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.