Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st April 2013, 17:20
sheshes sheshes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nicosia
Posts: 123
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Host Based Intrusion Detection on ISPConfig3

I am trying to follow the how-to guide Host Base Intrusion Detection to install samhain on already running ISPConfig 3.

There is a part we I need to edit the samhain.conf in /etc/apache2/conf.d

Usually this conf should have been created but I cannot see it. If I create a new conf and put only the lines suggested in the guide, I still can't view yule.html so i can continue further more.

What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st April 2013, 19:01
zapyahoo zapyahoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 72
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Take a look at the apache error log. Usually helps to troubleshoot.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st April 2013, 19:31
sheshes sheshes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nicosia
Posts: 123
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

already checked nothing that actually is informative in there.

I think is better if I explained my setup better. I have an ISPConfig 3 server installation using multiple domains. The main FQDN domain that ISPconfig control panel is mydomain.com and I don't have any website setup on it.

With mydomain I can access the ISPConfig control panel and phpmyadmin.

I want to make the same as phpmyadmin uses i.e mydomain.com/phpmyadmin
for mydomain.com/yule

I hope this info helps
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st April 2013, 20:21
zapyahoo zapyahoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 72
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

How different is your samhain.conf when compared to phpmyadmin.conf file?
Maybe if you take a look at the phpmyadmin file you can create samhain.conf with the necessary alias and folder path corrections.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd April 2013, 16:36
sheshes sheshes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nicosia
Posts: 123
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Firstly, samhain.conf isn't created when installed the software. I have to recreate it.

I did copying phpmyadmin.conf to samhain.conf and fixed the alias and directory but still nothing!

Also I notice that yule cannot start without giving any error or write anything in the logs.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd April 2013, 18:25
zapyahoo zapyahoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 72
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

I would try and fix the logging first... without that it's pretty hard to troubleshoot
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Server Is Sending Spam. How Do I Block This? LordJ Server Operation 1 7th July 2011 19:34
Postfix queue problem? murunix Server Operation 7 2nd May 2011 01:55
amavis rejects all inbound emails aclhkaclhk Installation/Configuration 5 28th February 2010 04:24
smtp is error!!! fhawk Installation/Configuration 2 7th April 2009 13:17
Postfix problem: lost connection after CONNECT from unknown fernando_torrez Server Operation 5 30th November 2007 14:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.