#1  
Old 18th March 2013, 08:34
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Question repquota bug

Hello %username%

I have ispconfig 3. When i look to harddisk quota, i see that it is TOTALLY wrong ... A website hase files for 20 gb ( in web directory ) , but the system shows 15.5 MB . The same stuff happens with repquota -ag ...

du -hs /var/www/clients/client1/web15/web/ shows ~22GB

So any ideas about it?
Please...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th March 2013, 11:25
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,792
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,338 Times in 4,188 Posts
Default

Most likely the files are just owned by the wrong user. Ensure that all files are owned by the user of the website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th March 2013, 11:36
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

Hey Till,

I gust checked it.

here it is:

clients directory owned by root
client1 directory owned by root
web36 directory owned by root
web directory owned by web36 (client1 group)
all files in web directory are owned by web36 (client1 group)

So it's not a problem, i guess?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th March 2013, 17:08
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

Please? Somebody?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18th March 2013, 19:11
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

Sorry guys. My bad.

In my case i forgot to add some flags to the partition (usrjquota=aquota.user,grpjquota=aquota.group,jqfm t=vfsv0 , i had default ). So this was my fix. In all other cases, you can fix it with this thread: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24366 , i think. But backup your stuff first :P

Solved.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server hangs, BUG: Bad page state in process lucani Installation/Configuration 1 6th September 2012 18:50
Cron issue in Debian 6 Nolan Installation/Configuration 6 18th April 2011 16:36
Multiserver setup: repquota command not found. CSsab Installation/Configuration 2 27th January 2011 15:11
error: File /root/rpm/SOURCES/postfix-2.3.3-vda.patch: No such file or directory mxtdn Installation/Configuration 1 25th July 2009 09:20
Help needed error rpmbuild -ba postfix.spec mr_bo Installation/Configuration 2 15th May 2009 09:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.