Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th March 2013, 08:16
nopanic nopanic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default APS APS installation typo3, joomla... not working correctly

Hello all,

Im on ubuntu server 12.04 with the latest ispconfig release. Im playing around with APS and I noticed that correct "mappings" of installations getting lost.
Im installing typo3, joomla under domain/typo or domain/joomla for testing.
A short time I can access the installations but then Im getting a "not found". Looking to the apache error log I found: File does not exist: /var/www/typo

For correct working it should be /var/www/domain/web/typo?!

Is there anyhow a script running breaking the installation?

Can someone help?

tia
Stefan
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th March 2013, 12:24
nopanic nopanic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello all,

Can some share this experience?
Can someone help?

tia
Stefan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th March 2013, 13:04
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

It's working for me. Do you maybe have a cron job that cleans your web directories?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th March 2013, 13:41
nopanic nopanic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default solved

Hello Falko,

Im thinking I found the issue, after no one else has the problem... it was a wrong NAT-setting on the firewall for that special net.... which takes another effect with IDS (block after some 404)

So the confusion was complete...

It seems its running now.

Thanks for help!!

Stefan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
phpmyadmin not working correctly? Check your suhosin settings... talkingnews Tips/Tricks/Mods 0 4th December 2011 23:12
Working installation not receiving email after fat finger higene Installation/Configuration 2 26th March 2011 18:02
ISPConfig installation into multiple OpenVZ containers letezo Installation/Configuration 11 3rd March 2009 22:47
Spamassassin not working correctly? Jcorrea920 General 1 2nd February 2008 02:24
Spam Filter possibly not working correctly wmrwl HOWTO-Related Questions 3 28th October 2006 18:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.