Old 11th February 2013, 21:48

Default My usability patch

Hi,

I'm new to ISPC, but I like to fully soak up what I'm getting into. I found a few usability issues and bugs and have fixed them in the attached patch. The patch is based off of a subversion checkout made today.
  • If there are no results in a record set, say so with an explicit message (so the user doesn't get lost trying to understand an incomplete screen)
  • Equalise the white-space around the pagination icons, to make it look neat
  • Align the pagination icons to the text better (currently looks wonky, sloppy/unprofessional)
  • Fix missing "login_as_txt" language string (the icon-based button had no caption as a result)
  • Change the mouse cursor to a waiting cursor when waiting for an AJAX page request to load
  • Add a tooltip to all the small icon-based-buttons (very important IMO)
  • On the user web quota page, show 'unlimited' rather than '<blank> KB'
  • Actually link to the stats package, instead of just into the config for it (major I think!)
  • Make it clear the webstatistics password is not to enter a current password, but to set one
  • Fix mailinglists icon saying 'Delete' (code had a copy&paste error, nobody noticed due to the icon text not showing visibly)
  • Fix webmail icon saying 'Delete' (as above)
  • Fix inconsistent DNS zone label for email field (example contradicts what the syntax is altered to)
  • Consistent spelling of 'Email'
  • If adding a new DNS zone, don't complain first about a missing email address, then also say the one given is invalid