#1  
Old 30th January 2013, 10:19
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default Active processes

Hi, %username% !

Command:
Code:
 ps aux | grep apache2 | grep web6 | grep -v grep
will return all proccesses of the current user? So like this i can control user server load, right?




Thank you
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th January 2013, 11:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

You should remove the grep on apache2, as your current statement does not include all processes of the user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th January 2013, 11:12
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

Hi Till,

Thank you.

But it still doesn't work. What i want is:

I want to see all processes of usergroup client1. I made a ,heavy for server, php script, i runned it from 3 several computers, i runned command
Code:
ps aux | grep web6 | grep -v grep
, but i'v got an empty result. Why?

Thank's
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th January 2013, 11:14
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

Will
Code:
AssignUserID client1 web6
(in v-host) help?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th January 2013, 11:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Each website has its own user, so the grep on the user is correct, you dont need to deal with groups here.

If you get a resuilt here depends on the configuration of the sites. The sites have to use the php modes php cgi, php-fcgi or suphp and suexec has to be active. If they use mod_php, then you can not get the processes of the site as tehre are no separate processes then.

Your command above works when the correct php mode and suexec is used:

Code:
ps aux | grep web16 | grep -v grep
web16     3689  3.3  1.1 130968 44804 ?        S    07:29   3:37 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www -d upload_tmp_dir=/var/www/clients/client15/web16/tmp -d session.save_path=/var/www/clients/client15/web16/tmp
web16    12204  2.8  1.1 131748 45052 ?        S    08:02   2:05 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www -d upload_tmp_dir=/var/www/clients/client15/web16/tmp -d session.save_path=/var/www/clients/client15/web16/tmp
web16    15784  2.8  1.1 132000 45264 ?        S    08:13   1:44 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www -d upload_tmp_dir=/var/www/clients/client15/web16/tmp -d session.save_path=/var/www/clients/client15/web16/tmp
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
almere (1st February 2013)
  #6  
Old 30th January 2013, 11:36
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

Just tested, works perfect. Is there a big difference between mod_php and fast cgi? Will all sites (and main cms) works on fast cgi ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th January 2013, 12:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Normally all sites should work on fastcgi, especially cms systems will work even better. mod_php should not be used on shared hosting enviroment as all sites run under the apache user then which might allow clients to access fat from other sites.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
almere (1st February 2013)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to Receve Email walner8080 Installation/Configuration 8 30th September 2010 06:58
ISPConfig 3 Send/Receive mail not working. Acidut General 6 4th April 2010 12:24
Step by step email setup for domain & clients aurasdoom Installation/Configuration 17 19th January 2010 13:25
My postfix server is beeing used to send large ammounts of spam. bob808 Server Operation 2 27th April 2009 13:37
ISPConfig with postfix problem Chrisssssss General 30 21st January 2007 00:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.