Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd December 2012, 19:40
Cracklefish Cracklefish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 95
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default hpMyAdmin gives "file could not be read" error

My server is Perfect Server - Suse 11.3 Tutorial, ISPC 3.0.3.3

I get a "file could not be read" error when I try to import any .csv file (<2MB)into a any table.

The machine is about 2 years old, has had no changes since being put into service apart from a HDD replacement. This function worked originally but has never been needed again, until now. I have not (yet?) encountered any other phpMyAdmin functions that fail but then this is not a busy system. Until now, all mySQL tweaks have been so trivial that an edit using pMA was all that was required.

I have checked out many posts regarding this error but not found any cure.

Any ideas anyone?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd December 2012, 09:52
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

Maybe the format of the CSV file is not ok?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd December 2012, 10:50
Cracklefish Cracklefish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 95
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Maybe the format of the CSV file is not ok?
Possibly but afaik I made it the same way as before by saving an excel spreadsheet as a .csv under xp. That failed. I opened and saved it with notepad - same result then tried with notepad++ - just the same.

I tried with and without a blank line at the end of the list.
I tried terminating the fields with a colon (

I tried using firefox and ie8 under xp still same result.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xen for Centos 6.3 HowTo needs updating. Peter Williams HOWTO-Related Questions 24 28th January 2013 03:31
Ubuntu 10.04 VS ISPConfig 2.2.37 Bicet Installation/Configuration 7 9th March 2011 15:58
Failed during pvmove, howto: set up software raid 1 on running LVM system sbh77 HOWTO-Related Questions 2 8th October 2010 00:11
Problem installing ISPConfig on Suse10.1 nliebherr Installation/Configuration 18 14th September 2007 00:30
Fresh Install on Debian cksrealm Installation/Configuration 12 22nd February 2006 16:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.