#1  
Old 29th November 2012, 00:17
ttoine ttoine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default phpmyadmin max upload size

Hi,

I followed the howto "The perfect server - Ubuntu 12.04..." with ISPConfig 3. Great, thanks a lot! I am working on a testing server, I hope soon to be able to put my Wordpress Multisites websites from shared hosts to VPS hosts.

I only have a problem with phpmyadmin: I cannot import files bigger than 2M with http://libre-factory.org/phpmyadmin/ . As you can check on http://libre-factory.org/phpinfo.php , I set it to 32M.

After searching on the forum, I found stuff about something like that, but for ISPConfig 2. And when I try to edit the suggested file with nano, it is empty... So I guess I am missing something with the ISPConfig3 setup. But what ?

Toine

Last edited by ttoine; 29th November 2012 at 00:18. Reason: url fix
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th November 2012, 07:46
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,624
Thanks: 793
Thanked 4,996 Times in 3,909 Posts
Default

Just edit the max upload file size in the file /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini and restart apache.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th November 2012, 10:21
ttoine ttoine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Till,

If I set upload_max_filesize to 32M, then in phpmysql it is 8M max...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th November 2012, 11:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,624
Thanks: 793
Thanked 4,996 Times in 3,909 Posts
Default

Then you might run your phpmyadmin on e.g. fastcgi or suphp and not mod_php. The php.ini for cgi, suphp and fastcgi is:

/etc/php5/cgi/php.ini
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th November 2012, 12:14
ttoine ttoine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So, after checking both files and trials:
- /etc/php5/cgi/php.ini -> websites created with ISPConfig3, that's why phpinfo show this loaded file
- /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini -> ISPConfig3, Phpmyadmin, etc...

Right ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th November 2012, 12:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,624
Thanks: 793
Thanked 4,996 Times in 3,909 Posts
Default

No, the php.ini depends on the php mode that you use for the different sites or software applications:

php cgi: /etc/php5/cgi/php.ini
php fcgi: /etc/php5/cgi/php.ini
suphp: /etc/php5/cgi/php.ini
mod_php: /etc/php5/apache2/php.ini
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mysql and mail problem viritech General 3 16th October 2012 12:54
Need help with ISPConfig 3 Update midcarolina Installation/Configuration 36 8th November 2011 22:07
WebDAV doesn't start - DAVLockDB not created - error 405 Method not allowed maljam Server Operation 2 23rd March 2011 16:06
Multiservers Not Updated + Remove Lock DreamK Installation/Configuration 4 7th June 2010 12:53
Ubuntu 8.04 Spamsnake - all SA scores 0.00 Thomas_Powers HOWTO-Related Questions 23 24th June 2008 17:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.