Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th October 2012, 14:32
blackangel blackangel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig API - Soap Error: Forbidden

Hello.

I've configured 2 servers following this guide:
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...ot-ispconfig-3

And on both servers I've the same issue: I cannot use the ISPConfig API.
I got the same error: "Soap Error: Forbidden"

It is not a privileges issue with the remote user, but it seems to be an HTTP error (probably a 403).

The weird thing is that some functions works, like 'mail_user_get' but some other not, like 'client_get_id' (even with a remote user with ALL privileges).

The "Forbidden" error is a real PHP Exception, it doesn't come from any functions in 'remoting.inc.php' or 'remoting_lib.inc.php'.

So my guess is that it is a permissions issue on a file or URL, but I cannot find where ...

How can I figure it out which file or url is "forbidden" ?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th October 2012, 14:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,001
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,650 Times in 4,460 Posts
Default

Which errors do you get in the apache error.log?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th October 2012, 17:05
blackangel blackangel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Which errors do you get in the apache error.log?
None.
Only a code '200' in the access.log.

As the page is well desserved by apache it is normal.

The exception is raised by PHP but I've nothing in the logs. I think I will debug it using xdebug, it's my last call.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th October 2012, 20:57
blackangel blackangel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

After hours of search, I've found that it was an apache mod causing this issue

I've written a small PHP script to test the API.
When I call login and next a function, it works.
BUT, when the function is included in a loop, it crash after one or 2 occurrences.

For a while, I've suspected suhosin but I've nothing in the logs about a suhosin alert.

So I've looked into the apache mod, and the winner was: mod_evasive !

It detects the loop as a DoS attack ...

In conclusion: never enabled mod_evasive if your API need to be called in a loop.

PS: I can't add a RESOLVED to my title, too bad
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.3.3 fresh instalation - email tab is empty artur_gib Installation/Configuration 14 28th January 2014 20:02
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 15:41
PHP warnings after upgrade to ISP config 3.03 stevegjacobs Installation/Configuration 5 30th October 2010 15:31
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 15:30
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 16:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.