Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Server Operation

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st July 2006, 17:39
itguy321 itguy321 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Great FREE software to document your entire IT infrastructure

Hey guys my name is Dan Cutter from Ecora Software. I just wanted to let you guys know that we just released this great new free software that lets you document your entire IT infrastructure. This software does not expire after 30 days so you can use it as long as you want, as often as you want, absolutely free. I highly encourage you guys to check it out. Thanks.

http://www.ecora.com/ecora/products/default.asp
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st July 2006, 18:19
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,033
Thanks: 261
Thanked 150 Times in 130 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by itguy321
Hey guys my name is Dan Cutter from Ecora Software. I just wanted to let you guys know that we just released this great new free software that lets you document your entire IT infrastructure. This software does not expire after 30 days so you can use it as long as you want, as often as you want, absolutely free. I highly encourage you guys to check it out. Thanks.

http://www.ecora.com/ecora/products/default.asp
Ecora Console Installation System
Microsoft Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows 2003, or higher
???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st July 2006, 18:28
itguy321 itguy321 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default yes

yes the console will go on windows 2000, 2003 or higher.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31st July 2006, 22:07
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,033
Thanks: 261
Thanked 150 Times in 130 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by itguy321
yes the console will go on windows 2000, 2003 or higher.
Will it run on Linux?

Last edited by edge; 31st July 2006 at 22:10.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st August 2006, 10:12
Tortanick Tortanick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

"or higher"

Linux is definately higher than windows

In all serouseness, its an .exe file. itguy321, you do know this is a linux forum right?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 1st August 2006, 10:24
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

I would just delete that thread, looks like ad... usser regsiters, and the first post is to any trial software....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Great software with small probs for beginners -- fine bLuTm8 Feature Requests 7 4th February 2006 13:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.