Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th March 2012, 01:13
Norman Norman is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default Customer subdomain put on wrong site?

I have a customer who has created site

subdomain.domain.ext
it also has the following co-domains:
www.subdomain.domain.ext
and subdomain.domain.ext

Since upgrading to the latest ispconfig 2 version we've seen some sporadic weird behaviour.
One was /etc/passwd being nulled and now this new problem.

It seems that subdomain.domain.ext was also put on entirely different sites co-domain list belonging to a totally different customer under another reseller.

What may be the cause of this?

the subdomain can't be edited as admin, it simply says I dont have permission to access this object.

co-domain subdomain.domain.ext on the site 1 and site 2 has different docids.

What would be a quick fix?
and what would be a permanent fix to make sure this wont happen in the future?

Is there any known issues such as this with doublette co-domains?
__________________
http://www.xh.se
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th March 2012, 01:21
Norman Norman is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Update: When I removed the co-domain subdomain.domain.ext for customer1 site1 the co-domain also disappeared on site2. But the "paperbin" of customer1 was empty, but the paperbin of customer2 had the co-domains there.

Tried creating a new site with customer1.
All codomains/subdomains created on said site gets put on customers2's site codomains.

Can't access or remove them from customer2s site.
Tried changing owner of site between different owners, didnt help.

If I delete codomain on site1 it gets removed on customer2s site but put in customer2s trash.

This is really odd and would be thankful to sort this out.
__________________
http://www.xh.se

Last edited by Norman; 26th March 2012 at 01:38.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th March 2012, 14:51
Norman Norman is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Any ideas?
Or a solution?

Trying to add a co-domain on any other site gives "domain is owned by another user" error message. Although the site itself is the domain and co-domain just a subdomain.
__________________
http://www.xh.se
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th March 2012, 15:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,418
Thanks: 812
Thanked 5,205 Times in 4,081 Posts
Default

There is a corrupted link in the database, to fix that delete the co-domain so that its in the trahs folder and then empty the trash and then create the co-domain again.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th March 2012, 18:19
Norman Norman is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Tried doing that.
Any new site I made had all co-domains put on that one site... so what I did was to delete the site that seemed to have gained superpowers (own all co-domains).

When I did that a new entry showed up in DNS view of ISPconfig2.
I clicked the site but it showed up as a normal site config docid which was odd. Deleted that one as well.

That seems to have fixed it.
__________________
http://www.xh.se
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site Skeletons rbartz Feature Requests 11 29th November 2008 16:07
Basic Site Setup mastorna Installation/Configuration 2 22nd June 2006 15:18
site configuration and wrong error page jeanjacquesjeanjacques Installation/Configuration 3 16th January 2006 19:41
Removed site, but it is still there mromer General 2 21st December 2005 17:46
after web-form edit, site creation from hostingplan gives wrong values raveneye Installation/Configuration 2 7th November 2005 00:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.