Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th March 2012, 07:16
marcelodelta marcelodelta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Install ssl on clients in ispconfig 3

How cool is it possible to install ssl on customers?

You must have IP address or I can do just using the settings tab in ispconfig ssl?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th March 2012, 17:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,814
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,339 Times in 4,188 Posts
Default

For classic ssl, each website requires a dedicated ip address. If you use ssl with sni, then you can create ssl websites without a dedicated ip in ispconfig, but sni requires current browser and apache versions. See wikipedia if you like o know more about sni.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th March 2012, 18:29
marcelodelta marcelodelta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Till, thank you for your feedback.

I have an instance of the Amazon, is applied to only one IP.

For ISPconfig work is necessary to create interfaces or network can do with virtual network interfaces?

AWS - Amazon
# Device: eth0
iface eth0 inet dhcp

New virtual interfaces
# Device: eth0: 0
iface eth0: 0 inet static
address 55.55.55.192
broadcast 55.55.55.199
netmask 255.255.255.248
gateway 222 333 222 333


Then just add the IP in ISPconfig panel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th March 2012, 08:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,814
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,339 Times in 4,188 Posts
Default

Add the new IP address in the /etc/network/interfaces file.Then login to ispconfig and add the IP address under System > Server IP.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th March 2012, 13:07
marcelodelta marcelodelta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Till Morning

In the case can be used with Virtual Interfaces?

# Device: eth0: 0
iface eth0: 0 inet static
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th March 2012, 13:16
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,814
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,339 Times in 4,188 Posts
Default

Yes. When the IP addressses are bound to eth0, then add them as virtual interfaces.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP warnings after upgrade to ISP config 3.03 stevegjacobs Installation/Configuration 5 30th October 2010 14:31
SSL install: cannot find new certificate JamesD Installation/Configuration 1 14th April 2010 07:05
Install failure -- Apache 1.3 missing? Allen15 Installation/Configuration 11 24th February 2009 09:53
How to install OpenOficeOrg 3.0.0 in Ubuntu 8.04 ernesthagger HOWTO-Related Questions 43 23rd December 2008 14:42
ISPconfig new install - questions jasthom69 Installation/Configuration 1 8th October 2007 11:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.